Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: We heard the rooms had been updated. We liked the modern feel and lament floors. It felt cleaner. Nice to have so many outlets to plug in.
Location: Los Olivos tasting rooms. Santa Ynez wineries. Loved SY kitchen and Industrial Eats
This hotel was located in a great spot. We wanted to wine taste in the Santa Ynez valley and we didn't want to stay in Solvang. It was easy to get to everything. We would stay again in the future. Love the upgrades and modern feel of the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
WE have stayed at this hotel many years ago. But now it is so much better! They have done a great job in the remodel! The rooms are fantastic- very modern, large and unique. Big screen televisions in both rooms. The lobby has wonderful spaces and great amenities - a coffee bar, a real bar, a pizza oven and places to sit with internet and computer connectivity. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Soughtern Ca

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was our second stay at this hotel. The amenities are fantastic and the staff are all great. Love the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The location of the hotel is close to Solvang. Plenty parking space available. There are lots restaurants within walking distance to choose. The swimming pool is nice for kids to have fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I didn't like the fact that there was no ice machine available on the ground floor . You have to go to the bar in the lounge and get it from the bar tender . I do not like the choice of flooring in our room . It was a wood laminate not a carpet so it was cold to the bare feet and I keep feeling that my feet were getting dirty. It just was not appropriate for a hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are sorry that someone did not bring the ice to you instead of having you come down to the bar yourself. Also, while we understand that hard flooring is not everyone's choice, more and more hotels these days are switching over to it to help maintain cleaning standards and wear and tear. We appreciate your feedback though and hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Best Marriott I've ever stayed in.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Fresh renovation, great beds and linens,nice bar area. Perfect place to stay while enjoying Santa Ynez wine country.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Mediocre hotel- convenient location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Checked in to a room that hadn't been cleaned- disgusting. Hotel gave us new room but the floors which are wood were dirty and hadn't been vacuumed or cleaned. The next day we left the room at 10 am and returned at 7pm to find that the room hadn't had maid service yet. The hotel apologized for everything but were not overly concerned. The food and location were good but thats about it. Hotel feels run down and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, room was clean and very modern.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Staff was very nice and gave us great recommendations on what to do around town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with large rooms

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: pool is nice, but the concrete around it needs to be resurfaced
Location: Toscana restaurant in Solvang was fabulous
We've stayed here a number of times-very nice hotel, friendly staff. comfortable roll away bed for our daughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mh, washington dc

Perfect for the wine rea

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I love the redecorated rooms. Very centrally located.