Ratings based on 1,819 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Cute hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Easy check-in, friendly staff, cute hotel. The front side does not have a lot of parking but they do have more parking around the back. They also said I could park on the “15 minute” green curb side but I didn’t want to try and end up getting a ticket so I went around to the back. Enty of parking there?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Hidden Gem!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: wifi signal was so so.
Location: Gorgeous location right in the heart of Solvang, California. Tons to see and do including tons of wineries, olive and lavender farms.
We loved this place. Not only are the rooms comfortable but they operate like a top hotel. Neutrogena products in the washroom, great coffee, fridge etc. Great amenities and very clean room. Loved it. The only thing that was hit or miss was the wifi but it forced us to not spend a bunch of time on our phones or computer. The room was large, comfortable and very nicely decorated. We were in room 35.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Always on point Great location for restaurants and shopping The hotel itself is beautiful. Love the gardens and ponds in courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: The buildings, beautiful.
Cons: The air conditioner, made some noice.
Location: Beautiful houses
Everything was good. Nice breakfast. The staff attention very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA.

Nice Scandinavian architecture in Solvang!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location and parking lot.
Cons: Minimum upstairs noise.
Location: Paula pancake is the best.
Friendly staff and tasteful complimentary breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old Hotel, needs face-lift and schooling of staff

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Pics of Hotel look better then actal Hotel, Staff was uningaged, bedsheets were not clean and B'fast very very basic. Would not recommed the Hotel. Hotel across the street looks much nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angles, ca

Too expensive for this place

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Needs a major update , showers, sink, carpet , mattress.
Location: Location was the best part , very close to all the restaurants, shops , and coffee shops.
This hotel is cute and location is great, but its to expense . Hotel look cute from the outside, but kind of outdated , shower head is to low, sink wasn't working property, mattress was not very comfortable. This should not be more that 99.00 dollars for a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The room provided at check in was not the one I booked. Management corrected however once I went into the room it was very disappointing. The rooms are tired and old. The carpet was stained and the bathrooom was ion desperate need of remodeling. Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beach cities, So Cal

Quiet and friendly, but.....

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness of room
We had not stayed here for a number of years, and were looking forward to our return visit. Positives include great quieter location within Solvang, ample parking, really nice included hot breakfast buffet, well kept grounds, comfortable bed, and super friendly and accommodating staff with exception of housekeeping. Negatives include small room with very dirty floors (socks were black on the bottom within first hour!), unwillingness of housekeeping to provide fresh wine and water glasses on day 2 ("I washed them"), and general feeling of uncleanliness in the room which made us wary the entire time. Mentioned need for better floor cleaning to front desk, who made a note but offered no other accommodation. In all, we had a pleasant stay but are not sure if we will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Good Bargain

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Good bargain for location and price. Room was a little run down but comfortable. Nice breakfast included in price. Easy walking to many restaurants and shops.