Ratings based on 1,744 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Only thing going on for this hotel is the location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Room was dirty, dark, and there were hairs on the bed. Walls are paper thin you can hear everything. Staff were nice and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga

Dirty

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Carpets were filthy. A huge spider came out of who knows where I had to kill it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Vacation with our JRT

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Dog friendly and very close to restaurants and shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennett Square, PA

Unique concept and room design.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very nice concept with the chalet rooms. Nice breakfast, friendly staff, just an overall nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location, neat room

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Bed could be more comfortable. Nice open room design. AC and fridge included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Salvang strange place

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Location: lake Cachuma the santa Inez mission. gambling casino umpa umpa umpa
nice room, good food, not sure Salvang is a town that I would stay in again. Not unless i was going to go gambling. the road into the little town has been built up and too busy. Loosing much of its charm. In my opinion
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located, but...

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Exterior is beautiful and enchanting. Walking distance to center of town. The rooms however look tired and outdated. The AC was so loud in the room had to sleep with earplugs. Carpet would get wet and damp when the AC turned on. Bed wasn't great and pillows were so hard it made sleeping difficult. There also some structural issues with the hotel. Used to love this place, but won't stay there again until they make much needed upgrades
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carry your own luggage up the stairs

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I loved the photos of the room on Expedia so i made my booking through Expedia.. When we were assigned our room, 313. the man checking us in didn't offer a bellboy to carry up our luggage. The room was on the third floor with no elevator up to the third floor, the elevator stopped at second floor. Soo we had to carry all our heavy luggage up a flight of stairs and i had to make a few trips with all our luggage we had. i already have a bad back, it was not a comfortable stay. The bed mattress was also sinking into the springs, and the pillows were warped. it was a terrible sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles,CA

110 off the 246

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Comfortable and quiet. Very hot labor day weekend. Room was comfortable, breakfast was excellent. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Good location nice view

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I like this hotel very much, I recommend it to my family and friends. It's good location and has very good view, clean room. The staff are very nice.