Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ApartHotel no kitchen no fridge

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I know the area quiet well. I needed a quiet place, but ended up in the back room where you can hear everything from the side street. This hotel is advertised as APART-HOTEL, but nothing was listed about NO KITCHEN NO FRIDGE. This was very dissapointing, since that was the reason why I choose it. The lady at the front desk said.. "oh sorry, you should have called". Only items in room : running water and 2 little shower soap pastilles. Very heavy linen in bed . Overall great location, easy parking, but the rest... needs to be clear in the search engine.
4 out of 5
by Cary from Melbourne

Pretty decor but lacking attention to details

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Attractive French decor room, well decorated. Good position near beach. Initially room looked superb but bath and plug hole littered with hair, shower hose to short so need to hold with one hand, only 1 glass, king size bed was only double, unable to get into hotel (locked) although was within checking time frame. Small things add up to disappointing stay.
5 out of 5
by AMANPREET

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
nice apartments in a lovely location with some really nice resturants nearby for food.
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Chiapas, Mexico

Decent place for a night.

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Would have enjoyed our stay more if we hadn't been put in a smoking room which they tried to pass off as a non-smoking room. Smell was very present and even sleeping with the windows open it was overpowering. Otherwise it is in a nice location and has an interesting old decor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed one night here in Santander. Great location - used local bikes to get around and was able to get to everything easily. Room was very nice- but no air conditioning. Room did have fan and with the cold air at night it was comfortable. Bathroom was very nice and small kitchen would be useful if you wanted to eat in. Wifi worked well and it was easy to park cars near hotel for free- on street parking. Only draw back is hotel only had concierge until 8 pm. Luckily when we stayed had many young student types staying for sailing competiton so we felt safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
Apartments or hotel rooms available.Reception isnt always open , this is not an issue for the independent traveller.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 night stand

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Not bad for a quiky stop in Santander's El Sardinero beach. Place was comfortable buy the non-smoking room we were given did smell like cigarettes.
4 out of 5
by sky from korea

Great location and clean bed

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
Nice location to use local buses and beachside walk.
4 out of 5
by Laurie Barter from Adelaide, Australia

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
Good location, nice staff. Rooms a little in need of renovation but at present a very good price. Street parking a bonus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels
overall very good friendly hotel