Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

In the Grand Old Style

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The view of the bay was amazing. Not sure, but the opposite side may have a view of the Atlantic. I had a Negroni in the bar and it was expertly made.
Cons: The staircase carpet was beginning to show a little wear and had a rip on one step.
Though the carpet is a little worn on the staircase this is a wonderful hotel. If we're back in Santander we'll definitely consider staying here again. Our room had a sweeping view of the bay and a balcony to sit on and enjoy a coffee (though in April it's a little chilly in the morning). I could have enjoyed the view of the bay all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old hotel great service and beautiful view

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Relaxing place friendly people great view big room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great sea view from the room. Some rooms have small balconies
5 out of 5
by FIONA

Rooms with stunning views

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Stunning views from hill of white sandy beaches, classic decor, helpful staff. Great breakfast in large, bright room. Large jacuzzi bath in very spacious bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Fabulous, Old Style Splendour

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: We love the space in the hotel - huge rooms all with amazing views, but most importantly it is the staff that make each stay so enjoyable.
Location: The beaches of Sardinhero are wonderful - and there is an abundance of restaurants and bars.
Once again we ended our holiday in Spain at the Eurostar Real Hotel in Santander. It really is the perfect way to relax before starting the Ferry Journey back to the UK. The hotel oozes old style class and sophistication - without being stuffy. We travel with our small dog - not only are we all made very welcome but the staff make such a fuss of our four legged friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Herts

Charming Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and lovely staff
Cons: Plumbing
Location: Not far from town lots of nice bars and restaurants. Lovely promenade would go back
Lovely old world hotel.Were given an upgrade on arrival. Magnificent view from balcony. Comfortable beds but plumbing a bit old lots of noise from adjacent rooms you can hear everything. But got a good deal on price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

incredible location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Great location. Palace of La Magdalena, eating, shopping..... great
The Staff is wonderful. Location, the best. The Hotel is great but maintenance is really lacking. The bed was terrible and the smell in the bathroom was terrible. It REALLY needs maintenance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great birthday overnight stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, breathtaking views of La Magdalena and El Sardinero.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Back in time

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Only there for one night ready to catch the ferry
A very comfortable stay. Big room excellent facilities. Lovely dinner. Would have enjoyed a swim after a long drive from Porto but it was Sunday and the pool was closed!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels