Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Last day of the season hotel was cold
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice comfortable clean hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Doors to seperate staircase from room corridors
Location: Used as just a stopover
Could not fault the hotel. Very clean, room large and very clean. At breakfast there was plenty of choice. (continental) However, our room was at the front of the hotel and road was very noisy until about 1am. There was a lot of noise from people talking in the reception area, this I think was due to there being no doors from staircase to the corridors and also marble floors, so the noise was very echoey. Apart from these matters I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by JCB from Wrotham, kent

Fairly convenient overnight stay

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
The reception staff were just about helpful. Probably a language barrier thing. Our room had good views but the continual noise from the nearby kitchen open windows and doors was troublesome. The bar was tiny and the barman was also the reception clerk, so we had to track him down for service.. The hotel was very busy so we decided to forego breakfast. Parking for us late arrivals was a challenge. The room was clean enough but the mattresses were incredibly hard. The shower wax tucked into a corner and too close for comfort to the wc. Unless my SatNav misguided me the distance from Santander ferry terminal is more like 29 miles and not 12 miles as publicised. Overall an eightt out of ten.
5 out of 5
by Patricia Fenwick from Edinburgh, Scotland

Ideal location and lovely hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
We were absolutely delighted with our hotel and most impressed by the scenery and amenities of the whole area. The food was excellent, overseen by the chef and his staff. We ate at the hotel every night despite the numerous high quality resturants available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by P Eagleton from England

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels
Excelent Accomadation the Staff were very welcoming and all requests were caterd for with a smile and enthuisasm the Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Although we only stayed on a one night stopover. We had a look at the local amenties during the day. The hotel is idealy situated for both the beech and the town center. Tha local area is an ideal family holiday location.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel which is well run and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay which was also excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Location: If in Suances try the 1 hour boat trip around the bay with fresh mussels, also a trip into Santillana del Mar is a must.
Friendly hotel clean, good pool less than 10 minute’s walk to beaches, call into tourist information office for street map and to find short cuts. Staff very helpful,