Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Hotel bien ambientado, con excelente ubicación.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Santillana del Mar es un lugar con encanto, con precios accesibles y para viajar en la Historia de la humanidad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming in Village center

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Lovely hotel in the center of the village The staff is helpful and breakfast is good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Fabulous hotel in glorious city

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Location: The hotel is in the heart so Santillana del Mar, within short walking distance of the central square, the cathedral, and numerous fine and friendly re
This is a lovely hotel in the center of a stunningly well preserved medieval city. Wonderfully decorated with courteous and attentive staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eccellente sistemazione in antico palazzetto

Posted May 1, 2016
Personale molto cortese, camera ampia, spaziosa, molto curata nell'arredamento, con piacevolissimo balconcino sul giardino, ricco di piante e di fiori variegati. Sicuramente da tornarci
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albury, Australia

“Comfortable stay in the former residence of the f

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: The motel is situated right in the heart of the medieval setting of Santillana del Mar.
We only stayed one night on our 6 day drive from Valencia to A Coruna and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in this medieval setting. The historic preservation within the village area is really well done. It's intactness reminded us of Tsumago in the Kiso Valley in Japan where the modern day incursions such as power poles and advertising signage are largely absent. The hotel itself is situated within the former the residence of the first Marquis of Santillana, Don Íñigo López de Mendoza. Our room was very comfortable and the balcony was a nice place to put the feet up for a little while with some wine & cheese after walking around the cobbled roads of the village. While we ate dinner elsewhere in a nearby restaurant the in-house breakfast was very nice. Staff were friendly and helpful too,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Better than parador

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Lovely traditional stone building and decor in convenient and quiet location. Extras can add up quickly, ie, coffee, breakfast, parking, but still a good value. Good wi-fi in rooms.
5 out of 5
by Rie from バルセロナ

居心地のいいホテル

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
大きなホテルでなく、こじんまりとした居心地のいいホテル。部屋のサイズも問題なし。 バス停から歩いて約10分。 道は全部石畳なので、スーツケースごろごろ転がすのは気が引ける。 ホテルの前までタクシー乗り付け可能。 宿泊客でない人が入って来れないようになっているので、より静かな感じ。
3 out of 5
by Ulla from Stockholm

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was realy not a Hotel worth a fivestarrating. Vi kom i hällande regn efter svårigheter att hitta hotellet. Ingen av 3 personal i lobbyn gjorde minsta försök att hjälpa oss in. Hotellet var lyhört och röster från bar och cafeteria nådde oss en trappa upp. Ledningen till duschen tjöt när man satte på den. Frukosten var medioker och serverades i ett rum som var så kallt att man behövde ha ytterkläder på. Duken var fläckig och gästerna ombads att inte ta med sig mat från frukostbordet. Sådana anslag anstår inte ett femstjärnigt hotell. Vi undanber oss också att man går in i rummet och tar bort sängöverkast och viker undan lakan. Bättre att satsa på ett mer välkomnande mottagande.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by edmond from St Genis Laval 69

UNE MERVEILLE !

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nous ne sommes restés qu'une nuit mais quelle merveille ! que ce soit le village ou l'hôtel cela vaut vraiment le détour. FA BU LEUX !!!! seul hic, la mer est à dix kilomètres. Mais n'hésitez surtout pas à y aller.