Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Hotel muy cerca de la playa y paseo marítimo.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Me gusta la cercanía a la playa y la posibilidad de poder pasear por el paseo que tiene ya que es muy plano y para las personas mayores es muy bueno.
Cons: Los olores de la recepción que vienen de la cocina.
Location: Para nosotros, la ubicación es lo mejor ya que tiene unas impresionantes vistas a la playa del Sardinero y el paseo.
Hemos ido cuatro días y nos ha gustado mucho. Nos gusta proque está en el paseo marítimo y cerca de la playa del Sardinero.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

direkte Strandlage

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal in allen Bereichen. Gute Cafeteria zum Frühstücken und Abendessen.
Cons: -
Location: Strandlage. Bushaltestelle für die Stadterkundung ist in der Nähe.
Wir hatten ein 3-Bett-Zimmer im 5. Stock mit einem tollen Blick über den Strand von Santander ohne Balkon,was sich aber nicht als besonderer Nachteil erwies. Es war leise und ausreichend groß. Wir haben uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by HOTEL CHIQUI, Hotel Management
ich danke Ihnen sehr für Ihren Kommentar, ist es sehr wichtig für uns zu wissen, wie unsere Kunden gefühlt haben. ein gruß
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location at the end of the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Plenty of restaurants and bars in walking distance. Multiple beaches in walking distance.
Cons: Give guests a better choice to preselect a room type.
Location: plenty of restaurants and bars, casino, and sightseeing in walking distance
Friendly service all through the hotel. Excellent restaurant. Breakfast buffet for 10 Euros is generous. Free parking in front of the Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by HOTEL CHIQUI, Hotel Management
THANK YOU FOR YOUR OPINIONS, WE LIKE TO KNOW HOW OUR CLIENT HAVE SENSE BEST REGARDS
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel very close to El Sardinero beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great terrace cafe and restaurant, comfy clean room with sea view
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by hotel chiqui, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion, your information helps us improve. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

El personal encantador y a dos minutos d la playa

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Tiene una ubicacion excepcional. La habitacion triple un poco apretada. Las vistas excepcionales. Nos ha encantado
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Stuffy!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The hotel is modern, well-maintained and right on the beach.
Cons: PARKING is free! But there isn't enough of it when the hotel is fully booked. We spent a lot of time driving around, looking for somewhere to park.
Location: On the "far" end of a beach with large promenade.
We arrived on a hot summer day to discover that the rooms in this hotel are NOT air-conditioned (except for 3, which cost an extra 30 Euros per night). In fact there isn't even a ventilation system. There was no circulation of air, even with the balcony door open. In cool or windy weather, I don't imagine this would have been a problem, but for us it lead for sleepless sweaty nights. Eventually, on request, they sent up a fan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel close to the beach. Is more than 3 star

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice hotel in a Beautiful area. With great views of the bay. Looks than more than 3 stars
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Texas

Reasonably Priced Hotel Near the Beach

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Liked the location, the price, and that it included breakfast.
Cons: Hotel should consider adding air conditioning.
My wife and I were staying in Santander for one night and just wanted a reasonably priced hotel near the beach. Hotel Chiqui met that need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and great views

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Stayed 2 nights , didn't eat in restaurant but drinks were not expensive for hotel . Loved location at end of bay and got bus into town centre . Free parking in front hotel on road was great . Would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice views

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: the location, and price of each room
Location: many restaurants and places to dine
everything was great. the food, staff and location also the price