Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It's a lovely hotel, very clean. Nice, helpful staff. The hotel location means that it is quite far away from a lot of things but convenient for the fab beaches. Their are handy tourist bikes close to hotel and lots of places to drop bikes off throughout city. Bus services are very good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, TX

Great value. Beach front

Posted Jul 7, 2017
No AC but none needed. Great view. Check in and out very fast. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel by the beach

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Sardinero Location
Cons: Room Air conditioning, I got assigned a room without air conditioned.
Location: Best promenade in the world
Wonderful stay at Chiqui Hotel. I have been there several times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC Canada

Great hotel on beach.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Swimming beach, path along shore, parks. Old town is about 3 km away.
Very nice hotel on great public beach. Easy to find by car, and has free parking in front. The staff were nice, the room comfortable, with a lovely view of the sea, and the bathing was easy and enjoyable at the huge, very clean beach. The restaurant has a splendid restaurant, with reasonable prices. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Fantastic hotel with beautiful views

Posted May 15, 2017
Fantastic hotel helpful friendly staff some speak good english clean comfortable room. BUT don't eat in the restaurant the food is tasteless and bland and the english translation wrong and misleading the starters are twice the size of the mains and the beef steak turned out to be veal escollope the size of a tray and completely tasteless the duck dry and tasteless and probably older than me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain/England

Nice hotel with lovely seaviews

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff always willing to help if you have a problem.
Cons: Bring back the picture menu so us Brits know what to order.
Location: Beautiful promenade ideal for an evening stroll or for the more active people it's very good for jogging.
Although we only stay a few nights a year it's really convenient for us when catching the ferry back home to England. The surrounding areas from what we have seen are really beautiful ideal for walking.
4 out of 5
by doreen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland, UK

MIsleading, zero of five

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing. Reception staff were pleasant enough. Bar staff ignored us.
Cons: Virtually everything.
Location: The beach is lovely and clean. The advertised casino is closed!!
We booked this hotel specifically for the on-site restaurant only to find at check-in that the restaurant is closed. So, we had to trail about trying to find somewhere to eat, exactly what we were trying to avoid. The breakfast was dreadful, with the staff all engaged in dealing with 2 coach loads of school children having a served breakfast. The reception area is being renovated, so guests are met with the smell of paint, workmen and their vans in the car park. When this type of work is underway, guests should be warned in advance. The bedroom was tiny, really tiny and far too warm. The radiator in the room was roasting hot with no regulator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location with beach views.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The hotel was undergoing renovations and at times it was very noisy because of all the drilling. For two days there was a smell of sewage.
4 out of 5
by Shashank

Overall good- but bad timing due to renovation

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was under renovation when we were there- we had construction dust near the entrance, and the lobby wasn't always available for sitting. We were never disturbed in our room from any noise from the construction, maybe also because we were on the opposite side of the building. The hotel did not inform us of this, or that the room service was slightly limited because of this. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room- and no complimentary drinks/water on arrival either.