Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was expecting Alan Patridge

Posted Sep 18, 2016
located in an industrial area, with some closed down businesses and manufacturing type buildings surrounding it. I actually thought it was closed down and empty when I approached it. It looks run down. Inside it is all a bit dated, including the rooms. It was very quiet, only a few guests. It isn't near anything of interest.... There is no wifi in the rooms, only the lobby. Breakfast was okay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Over priced for what it was. Should be more than 35-40 euro a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Motorcycle holiday

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
One night stop over.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Somerest

Dog Friendly. handy for ferry.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Dog Friendly
Location: Out of town, but restaurants and two beaches only 10 minute drive. Carrefour supermarket 5 minutes away for shopping and stocking up on booze.
Although on an industrial estate there is plenty of ground and grass surrounding the hotel to exercise your dog. A Park right next door as well if you want more space and frequented by dog walkers. We found a VERY good vet about ten minutes drive away (near the beach) who dealt efficiently with the requirements required for taking your pet back to the UK.(00 34 639 031231 - Her name is Mercedes). Restaurant at hotel does not open until 20.30, limited menu but reasonable. Good breakfast included in room rate. Nice and clean, helpful staff. Safe underground parking if required
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Close to port

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly.room clean breakfast nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Graat hotel, close to port. Goods staff.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
First class what more can I say. We have two small dogs and were looked after completely. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Wigan

Friendly staff but hotel a bit whiffy

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Food ok but hotel smelt musty when you go through the revolving doors..carpets need a clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambs

Convenient for Port - great food!

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel has underground secure parking at a reasonable charge. The evening menu is v good and so reasonable!
Cons: Directions to hotel on website
Location: Very convenient for port.
We have stayed here twice now. Unfortunately even with a sat nav this hotel is not easy to get to, you can see it across the dual carriage way but the access is a little convoluted. It would be great if the hotel could provide specific directions on its website and Expedia for travellers. This hotel is a real bargain and the evening menu is limited but very very good. We had the meats, bread, calimari, tuna pasties etc platter (12 euros) to share with a portion of chips and it was more than enough for two! The beer is cheap too! V clean and comfortable room with white fluffy towels.
5 out of 5
by Theresa from Southampton

Perfect

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed overnight after arriving on ferry. It is perfect for us as we have a dog and there is plenty of space to exercise her. The staff are lovely and helpful. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.