Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was expecting Alan Patridge

Posted Sep 18, 2016
located in an industrial area, with some closed down businesses and manufacturing type buildings surrounding it. I actually thought it was closed down and empty when I approached it. It looks run down. Inside it is all a bit dated, including the rooms. It was very quiet, only a few guests. It isn't near anything of interest.... There is no wifi in the rooms, only the lobby. Breakfast was okay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Over priced for what it was. Should be more than 35-40 euro a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Somerest

Dog Friendly. handy for ferry.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Dog Friendly
Location: Out of town, but restaurants and two beaches only 10 minute drive. Carrefour supermarket 5 minutes away for shopping and stocking up on booze.
Although on an industrial estate there is plenty of ground and grass surrounding the hotel to exercise your dog. A Park right next door as well if you want more space and frequented by dog walkers. We found a VERY good vet about ten minutes drive away (near the beach) who dealt efficiently with the requirements required for taking your pet back to the UK.(00 34 639 031231 - Her name is Mercedes). Restaurant at hotel does not open until 20.30, limited menu but reasonable. Good breakfast included in room rate. Nice and clean, helpful staff. Safe underground parking if required
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Close to port

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly.room clean breakfast nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Graat hotel, close to port. Goods staff.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
First class what more can I say. We have two small dogs and were looked after completely. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambs

Convenient for Port - great food!

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel has underground secure parking at a reasonable charge. The evening menu is v good and so reasonable!
Cons: Directions to hotel on website
Location: Very convenient for port.
We have stayed here twice now. Unfortunately even with a sat nav this hotel is not easy to get to, you can see it across the dual carriage way but the access is a little convoluted. It would be great if the hotel could provide specific directions on its website and Expedia for travellers. This hotel is a real bargain and the evening menu is limited but very very good. We had the meats, bread, calimari, tuna pasties etc platter (12 euros) to share with a portion of chips and it was more than enough for two! The beer is cheap too! V clean and comfortable room with white fluffy towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Reasonably priced hotel which is close to airport

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet and spacious room.
Cons: Turn cooling air conditioning ON in June. Room was uncomfortably warm during the night (24th June, 22 oC during day)
Location: As mentioned, close to airport and port but a short drive to the centre of town and coast.
As others have said, the main advantage if this hotel is its close proximity to the airport and port. It is not very attractive and can be difficult ot find - we only came across it because we knew what it looked like from pictures on the internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perugia, Italy

Ugly but efficient

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Near to port, large room, very clean, secure parking, very cheap.
Cons: The food.
This is an ugly red brick monster of a hotel, so don't book it if you are looking for a cozy, olde world hotel! BUT it is very near the port, has ample parking that is secured at night (I was towing a trailer with valuable contents) and for 6 euros extra I was able to park car and trailer in the underground carpark. The hotel is souless but the room was large, very clean with a decent bathroom. The food in the restaurant as awful (mostly fried and badly fried at that) but it was very cheap and the room itself was very cheap. So all in all I actually had an almost completely satisfactory experience. If you take it for what it is, you'll get a good night's sleep, your car or bike will be safe and it's cheap as chips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falmouth

Close to Port

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location - close to port
Cons: slightly better breakfast would be good but it was OK
Location: Close to a few bars and restaurants and near the main route out of city
Good value hotel close to port. Quite new and in good condition. Pet friendly. Free parking on site. One warning if your sat nav is not up to date you need to print off a map as my sat nav took me round in circles as the road to the hotel is quite new - we weren't the only travellers who had this problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Without maintenance

Posted Sep 29, 2014
It is a hotel that just lost the franchise of NH hotels. The reception staff smoke in front of the entrance door of the hotel, and smoke invades the entrance hall. There seems no manager. Not recommend, just use this hotel if you have no other option. It's a shame because the structure of the hotel itself was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel close to ferrie

Posted Sep 28, 2014
I choose this hotel because of its proximity to the ferry. Also as I had a dog with me the hotel grounds have plenty room to walk him. As is Spanish custom, the restaurant only opened at 20:30 pm. For an international clientele this is very disappointing. Also there was no food available for vegetarians, which is usual in Spain. A pity though as I had to find my evening meal somewhere else. Otherwise everything else was fine. The staff friendly and the room clean and adequate.