Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mary

Great value for a bit of old style grandeur

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place for an overnight stay after getting off the ferry. Found a parking space right outside the hotel but underground parking was on offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location but poor value for money

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel is located across the road from the beach, us clean and generally helpful staff but not too welcoming. However the accommodation is pretty basic, bed, bathroom, TV (that had a terrible reception) and basic mini bar (only water and orange juice). The walls are thin so you can hear other guests in their bathroom etc. We paid 200€ per night plus 17€ per night for parking. For that price I'd expect more attention to detail and a warmer welcome. Generally disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Close to the Beach

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Very nice hotel close to the beach and cafes, bars etc. The room was very smart as was the bathroom. Helpful staff as well so a really nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive, indifferent, but right near the beach

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
They weren't that bothered to see me! I've had a better welcome at half the price.
4 out of 5
by jean from deal, kent

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
nice comfortable classic Spanish hotel, staff discreet and efficient, good parking short bus ride into main part of town Would stay again
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Brisbane

Locations

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Casino was next door and a real gem for a drink or a little gamble
4 out of 5
by andrea from melbourne, australia

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable, great lunch in restaurant with great service from waitress. very location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Derby

A perfect end to our holiday

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Its elegance, its position close to the sea front and the reasonable rates.
Cons: Cut the blaring TV in the dining area. It lowers the otherwise very elegant tone.
Location: Next to the sea and a wonderful beach. Easy to get to the ferry. Park up early at the terminal and visit the adjacent old town. It's fascinating.
Found the hotel at the first attempt despite driving in an unfamiliar city. Easy parking. Very helpful staff. The room was elegant and spacious. The evening meal was very reasonable and a glass of wine thrown in! A great night's sleep. After a comprehensive breakfast, a trip round the old town and the ferry home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel sardinero

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We were moved to hotel Sardinero which was across the road which was a lovely hotel with a reasonable cafeteria at the side. Lots of good real Spanish restaurants and lovely beaches and scenery. A tour bus stops nearby which gives you a tour around the main Santander town and you can hop on and off.A true Spanish resort
5 out of 5
by martin from Alloue fr

Hotel Sardinero !!

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel to be told we were being moved to hotel Sardinero which was opposite and Exellent!! Good local authentic Spanish restaurants in the area, especially La Cania. Fantastic beaches. Cannot wait to go back