Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jan from Oxford

Comfy beds, great location, friendly service

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels
My friend and I had hoped to stay in nearby Santillana (a tourist hotspot), but we were very glad that we didn't. I don't think we ever struck a deal as good as this one. The room was modern; the beds were more comfortable than the one I sleep in at home. A buffet breakfast was included and offered a wide range of choices. Staff were very friendly and the location, three streets away from the sea, was very convenient. I can't recommend this hotel enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Des

Juy 2012 One Week Experience

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Modern, friendly, quiet, FREE WiFi, excellent location and Buffet Breakfast
Cons: Rooms are a bit small, don't stay on the lower floor / dark
Location: Perfect Spanish family resort area - clean and well organised town with virtually no overseas tourist damage which is refreshing
Excellent, quiet and friendly Hotel in a very good residential location and just a short walk to the beaches and restaurants. Buffet breakfast works well and there is no pressure to finish early ! Probably more suited to adults as the rooms are relatively small and youngsters don't have much running-around space. Make sure you request a room at Street level or higher as the lower level is dark and with no views. The Bar area is small but excellent for a quiet read and an evening drink. Rooms have good FREE WiFi. Hotel parking is limited to about 6 spaces but there is plenty of street parking outside. All in all, this is a very attractive modern Boutique Hotel with friendly and helpful staff and as I was travelling alone, it was a good and relaxing experience and I will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York , USA

Posted May 31, 2010 on Hotels
Nice property, very clean and modern decor. Not overwhelmingly large, several blocks from beach and beach not visible from hotel, but it is a quiet residential area, very peaceful. in general we found it pretty welcoming and comfortable. Not much to do around there but it wasn't really summer season yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Friendly and hospitable.

Posted Aug 4, 2009
We were staying at this hotel following a motorcycle/camping trip around Spain. It was our last night and we wanted a bit of comfort in striking distance of Santander for our ferry home the next day. This is a lovely hotel. It has stylish and modern decor and from what we saw seems to be entirely run by women! All were friendly and accommodating and at least one of the ladies spoke English despite my best efforts to use Spanish! The hotel was a bit tricky to find but look out for the signs on the steep road down towards the beach which incidentally is fantastic. I'd have no problems in recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Oscar from san sebastian

Recomendable 100%

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Fantástico hotel. Atención, calidad, servicio, prestaciones del hotel y de la habitación, desayuno buffet completísimo... todo perfecto y muy cuidado. Volveremos seguro!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logroño

Excelente, repetimos seguro!!!!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: En general todo, las habitaciones, el servicio, su ubicación.......estupendo!!!!
Cons: Por lo que observamos para comer o cenar había que ir al hotel El Muelle, lo único que tienes q ir hasta alli.
Location: Esta un poco alejado de la playa pero son 10min, también así tienes menos ruidos y mas tranquilidad, se come de maravilla por la zona de los bares.
Un hotel encantador, moderno y limpio, los desayunos variados, muy tranquilo. Repetiremos seguro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Un fin de semana maravilloso. Nos toco la habitación de la primera planta. Un poco pequeña. Pero por lo demás todo perfecto.
5 out of 5
by catalina from gijon

hotel bonito

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
una estancia agradable, camas de viscoelásticos, genial, las mejores camas que he tenido hasta ahora en un hotel de 3 estrellas. lo que no me gusta en estos hoteles modernos, las paredes son muy malas, estuvimos tres noches y la ultima noche nos tocó una pareja con un bebé. bueno lo que lloraba el bebe... horrible, no se podia dormir. :( porque parece que el bebe esta en tu cuarto. una pena, pero a pesar de eso el hotel y todo genial. para evitar este tipo de problemas, seria igual conveniente del hotel, no alojar a parejas con bebes. o bien alojarlos en un sitio donde nadie se les escucha... despertarse cada dos por tres por llantos debebes sinceramente no es agradable.. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pablo from Cuenca

Hotel ideal para parejas

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: La limpieza, comodidad y ambiente muy tranquilo.
Cons: Que tenga parking propio, aunque no resulta un gran problema en la zona en la que se encuentra.
Location: A 300 metros de la zona de más ambiente de Suances, muchísima oferta gastronómica en los alrededores. Playa también muy próxima.
Hotel muy cómodo, ideal para parejas, muy bien situado en Suances. Totalmente nuevo, baños con bidé, bañera con mampara, dos secadores, muy práctico y cómodo. Camas y almohadas extraordinarias
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comodidad y atencion

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
Muy buena relacion Calidad - precio, estupendo servicio, cama muy comoda. La ubicacion no es la mejor, pero suficientemente cerca. Recomendable