Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach. Business oriented

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Close to beach, long but walkable to down town. Clean facilities. Good $ deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Perectly located 2 mins from beach. Loads of bars and restaurants nearby decent hotel. Very nice staff. Rooms a little tired but adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pego in Spain

Nice stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location and secure parking
Cons: Staff interaction with guests. It seemed staff was not motivated
Location: Location is perfect with a short walk to the beach and restaurants, although restaurants are not great.
Location is terrific. Breakfast not all that great. Bacon was dry and burnt (if available). Fruit selection good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath UK

An excellent stop over.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, parking, comfortable and clean room. Easy to find from ferry port.
Cons: Arrival parking area is small and was used by minibuses parked up.
Location: 5 minutes from beaches and Casino. Fantastic promenade walk that goes for miles.Regular buses into older part of Santander.
We arrived off of the ferry some two hours before check-in, but were keen to get the car parked up. Reception staff were very friendly and had a room available for us. That allowed us to spend a pleasant afternoon and evening walking around Santander. We decided to eat in the hotel restaurant which gave a reasonable priced three course menu of the day with several choices. Service was good as was the food. Breakfast was offered at €10 with a wide range of choices and it saved us time as we were departing southwards that morning. Although we had not booked this hotel for our last night before catching the ferry back to UK, we decided to do so and were offered a good rate. The hotel is 5 minutes from the beach with a number of small cafes/restaurants near by. There is plenty of on road parking spots around but all seemed to be full 24/24, so would strongly recommend pre booking the hotel's car park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

4 star my tail

Posted May 31, 2015
We have been traveling the world for the last 5 months. I've stayed in 83 different places in that time. That's LOTS of hotels recently and that doesn't included other trips in my lifetime. I've felt this level of unwelcome very few times. We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting local friends. The hotel facility itself is well maintained and clean but far from a 4 star, maybe a 3. The food services are good as well as the breakfast being diverse. The guy at the door to breakfast was amenable. The desk staff on the other hand... Well, let's just be kind and say that they are less than hospitable. Granted Santander is a tourist destination for the well to do Spaniards, I get it. That being said, guests of other nationalities shouldn't be made to feel as if they were an inconvenience. I'm sorry I don't speak the language, I truly wish I did, I'm working in it. Unfortunately, this particular hotel didn't make me want to stay and improve my language skills. I'd give this place a 2 star overall. If you are familiar w Holiday Inns, it's comparable. They do seem to have nice meeting facilities. Basically, the room was clean, housekeeping staff was friendly. Food was easily accessible and good. If they could improve the vibe for non Spaniards, it would go a long way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice place

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very nice place to stay at. Very relaxed atmospher, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

A nice however slightly dated hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Location - ok: a bit far from the city and what it can offer in terms of bars cafes and restaurants plus shops! The buses run regularly. No swimming pool and no gym facilities in the hotel therefore the hotel subscription needs an update as we were misled at this respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from algarve

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Value for money
Cons: At the price no
Used as a one night stop whilst waiting for a ferry. Better than expected for the price. Bar meals were cheap but a little basic. However, there is a full restaurant and numerous eating haunts on the same street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Really loud, paper thin walls butt really good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Jet packs or free Austin Martins
Location: The views and walks are fab
The staff try very hard to make my stay wonderful !what more can you ask for? Thank you I did enjoy my stay