Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This is a nice hotel in a great location for exploring Santander. Easy access for shopping or getting to the bay and promenade. The hotel room although clean was situated at the rear overlooking the staff quarters with no daylight so given 3 stars for overall experience. However staff are friendly, breakfast adequate and would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea UK

Central, within easy reach of everything

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Central, close to everything, scrupulously clean, reasonable price, didn't use its restaurant so unable to comment
Cons: If we were to be were really picky would replace carpet in bedroom as it was showing signs of wear and a little threadbare in areas of heavy footfall.
Location: Central, easy strollable to shops, restaurants, bars, seafront, bus station and train station.
Lovely, centrally situated hotel, easy walking distance to restaurants, shops, coast, tourist information centre, bus station and train station. About an hour's drive to nearby beautiful Potes and mountains. Lovely room, spotlessly clean, very thorough care of room daily. Decor good throughout, though if I had to be really picky then our room carpet was showing some signs of wear. Staff helpful and welcoming. WiFi worked well and first 24 hours free - more than ample for our 5 day stay. Hotel provided an iron and ironing board on request, which we found really helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Central Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We only stayed at this hotel for one night, but it was very comfortable and the location was great. There was a good breakfast. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ofrecen cosas que no pueden dar

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Ofrecen estacionamiento y al llegar ahi no hay espacio te dicen que pagues por un parking público vi el mínimo esfuerzo del personal por conseguirme un lugar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells

A stop over hotel before our road trip around euro

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Good value hotel. Clean and tidy with friendly staff. TV and mini bar. Central to the business district and close to shops and restaurants. Santander isn't the prettiest of towns so just the one night for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel in the centre of town

Posted May 23, 2016
We had a lovely city break staying at the Silken Coliseum. The hotel is ideally situated for shops and restaurants. Also not far from the towns lovely beaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burscheid

Alles wunderbar fussläufig zu erreichen.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Die Nähe zu allem und die kostenlose Erfrischung ☺
Cons: Wenn man es benötigt vielleicht eine Minibar.
Location: Sehr zentral. Wie schon oben erwähnt man kann ausgiebig shoppen, lecker Essen gehen (auch frühstücken), nette Bars besuchen, am Strand relaxen...
Ob shopping, ob Bars, ob Restaurants oder der Strand; hier kann man alles toll erreichen. Nicht unser letzter Aufenthalt in Santander gewesen. Wochentags sogar bis um 2 Uhr noch gute Snacks in den Bars erhalten und eine kleine feine Diskothek hätte man auch noch besuchen können. Viel durch die Gassen geschlendert und das spanische Flair genossen. Einfach cool und unkompliziert.
5 out of 5
by Joao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ideal location right in centre of town

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: bed was too hard
Location: lovely tapas bars and restaurants nearby
hotel was nice clean and wine in bar very cheap rooms a good size too