Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Well appointed hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great hotel with fantastic facilities swimming pool and gym. Sauna etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All closed on a Sunday except for your room.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is 4 star and the photos show a swimming pool, gym and spa, so I was expecting: To use the gym the pool, and maybe the spa, and to eat in a restaurant. All of these were closed and I couldn't have used the pool without paying extra, if it was open. It was a Sunday but then the restaurant was still closed, for breakfast, on Monday morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridgeshire

Stopover

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The upgrade
Cons: The staff in the bar need to be a bit quicker to serve instead of talking.
Location: Not too far from Santander. Bit too far to walk to the centre of town so have to eat in the hotel. Ate the most amazing squid for starters.
Having arrived in Santander on a boat we checked into the hotel mainly because it had parking as we couldn't find a hotel in Santander that had parking. As the hotel was full, so it would be better to book ahead, we were upgraded to a much bigger and better room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenenient and straightforward hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Useful and convenient hotel to use whilst travelling. Well signposted.
2 out of 5
by Matthew

Need to up there game

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were unhelpful and gave the impression that they didn't want to be there.hotel is well over priced and I have stayed there probably 10 times before (or more) I feel that it's going downhill and prices are creeping up.not sure if stay again
4 out of 5
by Steven from UK, Somerset.

Excellent overnight night. Expensive Spa.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was an excellent overnight stay. However, I chose it for its Spa & looked forward to using the jacuzzi area, both on arrival & in the morning. Disappointed to find that they wanted to charge me 28 Euros for each hour!!!! The cost of using this facility, which I assumed was free to residents, would have been as much as my charge for the room. Will avoid, in future because of this charge.
4 out of 5
by Frederick from London

Comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice comfortable hotel. Friendly staff. Café/bar for food. A bit difficult to locate. It is behind a Carrefour supermarket. Nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal post ferry stop over

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff.
We stayed here after arriving on the evening ferry at Santander. Very helpful reception and an underground car park for the bike. Never had a chance to try the pool or spa. Evening meal was good and would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by Peter from Lincolnshire, UK

Business User Review

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Pros: great parking - although a little expensive!
Cons: No restaurant on Sunday evening
Location: difficult to find - took several attempts and original gps reference took me to a housing estate.
I arrived on Sunday night, and there was no restaurant available and the local offerings were not suitable for a business traveler.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2009 on Hotels