Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Delighted with our stay in Parador Gil Blas. The staff were very friendly and attentive. In particular the gentleman who gave us a lift to the station in his own car when the timetabled bus failed to arrive. I can't praise him highly enough.
4 out of 5
by Flávio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MERCEDES from argentina

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful! The hotel was just as I expected. The service at the restaurant so caring! The only thing was that I had to ask at the information desk, how to get there as the way that Hotels.com suggested was closed with a chain and couldn't trespass No doubt, the best hotel in santillana
5 out of 5
by Kimberly A Georgia

Beautiful Town and Parador

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is lovely and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Parking is a breeze and very reasonable.
5 out of 5
by Arturo

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very small town but worthwhile staying at this parador. Our highlight was the Altamira Caves and a drive down to Santander (about 30 minutes away)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Beautiful hotel, great experience

Posted Nov 7, 2015
This is a lovely hotel/parador. It is a gem and I can't understand why it was not mentioned in my two guide books. The beds were comfortable, linens soft and bathroom clean/well stocked. The hotel had a wonderful breakfast and dinner was also available. Vegetarian dinner options are limited to "starters", but the portions are quite large so be careful. The staff is quite helpful and friendly. They even ran a copy of the city history in English from the computer for me. The setting could not be more inviting. The parador is a little difficult to find because it is located within the walled city. Our GPS took us directly to the tourist information center. Fortunately, the TI was open and provided a map to the hotel. I can't see how you can miss on this one...especially if you like atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Se ha quedado muy antiguo.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: El emplazamiento
Cons: Renovarlo totalmente, sobre todo el mobiliario muy pasado de moda
La limpieza en el baño dejaba bastante que desear; debajo del lavabo había un palito de limpieza de los oidos de un anterior cliente. La ducha tenia poca presión y funcionaban mal las cebolletas de la ducha.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Special experience is a Spanish Paradore.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Special experience in a Spanish Paradore. Was a bit difficult to find if driving by car. Roads into the historic area are marked as "no entry"; however, as a guest of the Paradore you are allowed to drive. Entry was a bit harrowing with the many tourists who are oblivious to car traffic. Once we were used to our surroundings, we navigated more easily. Meals in restaurants were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poole UK

Nice town

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Car parking not easy
Location: Historic town
Hotel good restaurant very busy, not enough staff.