Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for beach

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hotel is clean, comfortable and convenient for beach. Not convinced it merits four stars as it is a bit tired though. Eating places are a bit limited close to the hotel. It is about a half hour walk to the town centre. The big downside is parking as this proved almost impossible close by.
2 out of 5
by Phil

Not a great hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was pretty poor, no tea making facilities with poor wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Comfortable beds, clean, beautiful beach views. Enjoyed thoroughly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel across from Beach

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel was conveniently located and the views over the beach and bay were very pleasing.
Cons: My "king" bed was actually two twins that were placed sided by side. The mattress was not very comfortable and extremely firm.
Location: Hotel is across from a very nice beach and there are several parks near-by. It is also very close to several good restaurants some right on the water.
The Silken RIo was a very adequate hotel for my business trip to Santander. The room was clean and I had a ocean-view room. However, the room was fairly small with limited amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rumeli

Great location, great front desk, average breakfast

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is well located, clean and service was good. Breakfast was the only thing that can be improved. Some sandwiches were never replenished. Some stale bread (with a mold on it) bread was served to customers.
4 out of 5
by Hervé from Canada

Great place to stay in Santander, really.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
For the price we paid for it, it was quite luxurious, very pleasant stay. Right ahead the sea, next to nice restaurants and walks along the beach, it is perfectly located. We did not have a room with a view, but on the 6th floor. The room was really neat and spacious, the bathroom (with a bidet :-)) clean and confurtable. The WIFI was no fault. Yes, really recommended.
4 out of 5
by Javier from Dominicana

really nice

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful VIEWS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Good hotel close to beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and value for money
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Good location close to beach and easy to get into Santander and excellent restaurants.
Very few people speak English here and our Spanish isn't great either. The staff were fantastic and went out of their way to try and help us.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Nottingham

Love it here

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here last year too & loved it.This time the receptionists were so much better,really friendly.Def get a sea view room they're wonderful.Clean,lovely hotel,quiet too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jess

Girls Get away~!

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on CheapTickets
We had a great weekend get away here! The room and service was awesome the hotel is right there on the water makes it so easy to hang out on the beach all day and explore all you w ant too!