Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Very comfortable hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff and room confort
Cons: Parking - I got frustrated trying to find a parking place and got soaking wet walking to it - and was concerned that my car would be safe overnight.
Location: Great location on the sea front with a coffee bar two doors down from the entrance. I didn't have time to look around as I was catching the ferry.
Excellent receptionist and perfectly adequate facilities for my last minute booking. Good location but lacking parking spaces. Very good price and excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, me

Extra nights in Santander

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice location with helpful staff, Santander is a fantastic place to visit with historical sites and great beaches, even stayed an extra day. Downside was no wifi connection on an apple phone with vodaphone SIM card, security issues? Also when trying to watch international news (BBC, CNBC, Bloomberg, etc.) reception went crazy, Spanish channels and some inane English Channel were fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice bay front hotel on lively boulevard.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room on the small size, but comfortable and had all the amenities. Parking available for an extra cost. Loved the view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A most enjoyable holiday

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Its location. All the staff. The cleanliness of our room and its housekeeping. The breakfast. The view from the room over the sea and marina.
Cons: The room service menu dinner. The food was not hotel standard. The lunch sandwiches were better. Free water in rooms every day.
Location: Beaches, beautiful walks along the coast. The shops in the centre. More than enough restaurants to choose from. Good local transport. Cycle hire.
From start to finish we had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday. The trip from the airport was a 15 minute ride, and there is an airport bus that goes into the centre of the city from where you can get on one of the local busses if you need to go further than a short walk with your cases. The hotel was in our ideal location - in between beaches and the shops, and walkable to both. The outlook from our room was over the marina with all the yachts and boats, and the tent like stalls on the front. We got a bus card from reception which we could then charge up with Euros and use on the very easy to use and good bus network when we had had enough of walking. There are more than enough restaurants within easy reach, and enough variety to cater for most tastes if you are not into Spanish food, though of course it is mostly Spanish. We found a few nice places for a light and late lunch having had a late breakfast. For us the big adjustment was the late opening times of most of the restaurants - between 20:00-21:00 hrs - but we adjusted and occasionally found one that opened earlier. The Spanish people were vey friendly and always tried to compensate for the lack of our Spanish vocabulary! Our overall experience was a very positive one, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend such a trip.
4 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCEEDS STAFF EXCEED THEIR CALL OF DUTY

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff were lovely, the views from the bedroom were wonderful and lying on our bed we were able to watch the boats. Great bathroom goodies.
Cons: Nothing, you can't make a room bigger, maybe a kettle in room, but in so saying you could get a pot of hot water and milk any time of the day.
Location: perfect for restaurants, bus stop to beautiful beaches right outside the hotel. buses to town and bus station outside hotel.
Our holiday was made unique not only by the service I received from my first phone call to voice my worries as I had never been to Santander before. The overwhelming professionalism and innate kindness of all staff members make this hotel worth every penny. I don't ever answer these surveys but I owe it to the staff and hope this hotel group appreciate the fact that it is their staff that make this such a unique hotel. Special mention to Julian who shared with us all the special places that we should visit and eat magnificent Spanish local seafood food. Borgha who was always cheerful and ready with a beautiful set tray for us to have our tea.The front desk were incredible. I shouldn't promote this because its one of those places you find and want to keep special!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish I could have stayed longer

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
one very brief night - would have loved to stay longer... comfortable and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to sailing activities

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: location and beautiful views
Cons: more information about interesting trips for tourists and local facilties
Location: some beaches close by and we were part of feva sailing so spent some time every day at the sailing school
Lovely view from hotel and very comfortable beds. Close to some restaurants and bars. Bar staff very friendly. Would have been nice to have more information about trips from that area and local facilities. We felt the menu was very limited and food tasted bland.
2 out of 5
by Simon from Melbourne

Overpriced - Terrible Value for money

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The check in was slow and the staff member on duty didn't have a very helpful attitude. We were provided no information on the area or a map and there really isn't a convenient parking area to drop bags off near the front door of the hotel. The room was very small and difficult for two people to move around in, although you can't hear traffic outside you can hear everything going on inside the hotel from flushing toilets to movement in other rooms. To me the advertisement of sound proofed rooms is highly misleading. The food from the kitchen for room service was vastly over priced and very poor, fish was rubbery in one dish and the carbonara pasta was not carbonara with no bacon and was dark in colour like overcooked mushrooms. For the cost of the room is was not value for money with its location the only selling point.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Not as advertised

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More accurate advertising, bigger rooms
Location: Close to shops etc and harbor
The photos online show lovely views over the harbor and coast with a nicely set table on a sun filled terrace. In the elevators there is an invitation to enjoy the summer terrace. The only way to actually access these facilities if to book the private suite on the top floor. All other rooms are only just large enough to hold a double bed. there is nowhere to open a suit case and you would have great difficulty with 2 cases. Overall the room is extremely small and in no way worth the money paid. We had much better accommodation for less money everywhere else in Spain.