Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A most enjoyable holiday

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Its location. All the staff. The cleanliness of our room and its housekeeping. The breakfast. The view from the room over the sea and marina.
Cons: The room service menu dinner. The food was not hotel standard. The lunch sandwiches were better. Free water in rooms every day.
Location: Beaches, beautiful walks along the coast. The shops in the centre. More than enough restaurants to choose from. Good local transport. Cycle hire.
From start to finish we had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday. The trip from the airport was a 15 minute ride, and there is an airport bus that goes into the centre of the city from where you can get on one of the local busses if you need to go further than a short walk with your cases. The hotel was in our ideal location - in between beaches and the shops, and walkable to both. The outlook from our room was over the marina with all the yachts and boats, and the tent like stalls on the front. We got a bus card from reception which we could then charge up with Euros and use on the very easy to use and good bus network when we had had enough of walking. There are more than enough restaurants within easy reach, and enough variety to cater for most tastes if you are not into Spanish food, though of course it is mostly Spanish. We found a few nice places for a light and late lunch having had a late breakfast. For us the big adjustment was the late opening times of most of the restaurants - between 20:00-21:00 hrs - but we adjusted and occasionally found one that opened earlier. The Spanish people were vey friendly and always tried to compensate for the lack of our Spanish vocabulary! Our overall experience was a very positive one, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend such a trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCEEDS STAFF EXCEED THEIR CALL OF DUTY

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff were lovely, the views from the bedroom were wonderful and lying on our bed we were able to watch the boats. Great bathroom goodies.
Cons: Nothing, you can't make a room bigger, maybe a kettle in room, but in so saying you could get a pot of hot water and milk any time of the day.
Location: perfect for restaurants, bus stop to beautiful beaches right outside the hotel. buses to town and bus station outside hotel.
Our holiday was made unique not only by the service I received from my first phone call to voice my worries as I had never been to Santander before. The overwhelming professionalism and innate kindness of all staff members make this hotel worth every penny. I don't ever answer these surveys but I owe it to the staff and hope this hotel group appreciate the fact that it is their staff that make this such a unique hotel. Special mention to Julian who shared with us all the special places that we should visit and eat magnificent Spanish local seafood food. Borgha who was always cheerful and ready with a beautiful set tray for us to have our tea.The front desk were incredible. I shouldn't promote this because its one of those places you find and want to keep special!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to sailing activities

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: location and beautiful views
Cons: more information about interesting trips for tourists and local facilties
Location: some beaches close by and we were part of feva sailing so spent some time every day at the sailing school
Lovely view from hotel and very comfortable beds. Close to some restaurants and bars. Bar staff very friendly. Would have been nice to have more information about trips from that area and local facilities. We felt the menu was very limited and food tasted bland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Not as advertised

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More accurate advertising, bigger rooms
Location: Close to shops etc and harbor
The photos online show lovely views over the harbor and coast with a nicely set table on a sun filled terrace. In the elevators there is an invitation to enjoy the summer terrace. The only way to actually access these facilities if to book the private suite on the top floor. All other rooms are only just large enough to hold a double bed. there is nowhere to open a suit case and you would have great difficulty with 2 cases. Overall the room is extremely small and in no way worth the money paid. We had much better accommodation for less money everywhere else in Spain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Great Location

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Its Location.
We stayed here two years ago and had a room at the rear of the hotel. For the last 3 days of our touring around northern we decided to stay here again but this time in a room overlooking the harbour. Well worth paying the extra for the view across the bay. This a popular small hotel so during summer months it's advisable to book in advance. The hotel is 5 mins walk to the old town bar area with a couple of popular bars/restaurants within metres away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Centrally located

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Pleasant reception staff and in good position
Enjoyed good restaurants close by and pleasant promenade for strolling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

very nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: very nice; comfortable bed
very nice hotel, most comfortable bed i slept on in my 2 weeks in spain. good location between city center and beach - not exactly on either but a good spot if you want to do both.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

very nice staff, best view, and the location great

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: the view of the harbor from room
Cons: keep up the great work!
Location: wall to any where from hotel
the staff are very nice, very nice over all about the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, but no balcony room!!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location, view, wifi
Location: Pleasant stroll to the main shopping / dining area with lots of bars en route
I paid extra to book the 'Panoramic Room, Sea View' with Expedia, and the photos show it as having a balcony. When we arrived at the room, it had no balcony, so we went downstairs to reception to explain what I had booked and showed the photos. The receptionist explained that they have only one balcony room, which CANNOT be booked through Expedia, and which incurs an extra supplement. So be careful - what you are getting for the extra money is the sea view but not a balcony. Very misleading by Expedia! Receptionist was very nice though, and immediately accommodated our request to be moved to a room on a higher floor. Very comfortable beds, excellent wifi, huge bathroom and fantastic view. But no balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Perfect view over bay

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 15. This is a great base to explore the bars and coast in Santander and good access over to beaches. Definitely pay the extra for the view. Walls a little thin but overall I would recommend Vincci.