Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 21, 2019
Lovely Belle Époque style hotel with wonderful views of the Santander coast. Staff was courteous and helpful and room was spacious with nice decor. Definitely get the breakfast included option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2019
What a beautiful hotel. We were very pleased with everything about this hotel! Great staff, great location and excellent amenities!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2019
Everything was outstanding!!! Was a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Posted May 12, 2019
Excellent location (quiet, not busy, attractive surroundings), excellent views of bay and sea. Plenty of room in bar and lounge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2019
Overall Great Hotel. Walking down to seafront is easy, walking up back to Hotel not so much. Not enough elevators one is very old and not very available, the modern one is horribly slow, so queuing with the luggage is a common sight/.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2019 on Hotels
The hotel is in a magnificent location. The room price is worth the location and the building. But the cost of breakfast is way too high compared to other more accurate and biological breakfast of other hotels. Finally rooms are not cleaned and rearranged with care.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Posted Mar 17, 2019
I love my room, it's big, comfortable bed and a window overlooking the sea. The hotel itself is so beautiful located near the Palacio de Magdalena which was the reason why I came to Santander. The breakfast buffet has good choices of food including jamon de Iberico. And the breakfast area is a beautiful place to take breakfast... the furnitures and the ambiance. The front desk people were very accommodating. Jesus, one of the staff at the front desk was very helpful. I felt like home in Hotel Real! My experience visiting Santander had been enjoyable and memorable also because of my stay in this hotel.