Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by jason

hotel real santander

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
generally a very nice hotel, however, it's just beyond belief that there was excrement smeared on my bathroom wall above the toilet - it wasnt even hard to see and very obvious! i dont know how that gets missed in any hotel, regardless of how many stars over the door!
5 out of 5
by Louise

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Loved my stay at such a unique property. Excellent staff made my stay very enjoyable and welcoming. On my list of return hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Grandeur and comfort with wonderful views

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The room, the views, the pleasant and helpful staff, the meals.
Cons: As my husband and I need walking sticks, a gentle ramp with railings would have helped. I am aware there is a side entrance for disabled people.
Location: We were only passing through from the ferry port, but Santander seems a lively town with lots going on.
This was our second visit to the splendid Hotel Real. The name says it all--one of Spain's former monarchs stayed here. Our room was on the 5th floor, and had lovely views over the bay. I can highly recommend this fine hotel. No boutique modernist stuff here; this has class. We shall certainly return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by PAmela

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to park.l
3 out of 5
by Bernardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by HEULWEN

outstanding stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful views from the fourth floor. gorgeous large room and magnificent breakfast. I loved the little extras which were unexpected. sweet jars like you have at weddings. lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Gables, FL

Nice Visit in Santander

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel is very nice, a short walk to the beach. The staff is also very nice and helpful. This is an older hotel that is a little dated and could use refurbishing, but other than that, we enjoyed our stay. Parking could be an issue on busy days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel high up on the hill.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Beautiful old style traditional hotel! Fantastic views across the bay from our room - a sea view is a must! In some areas the hotel needed a little TLC - carpet threadbare on the stairs. The staff should be more professional serving breakfast to be rated 5 star! Not enough polite care and attention for guests. Reception very good!