Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent basic hotel, centrally situated for exploring Santander and Cantabria. It is less than 15 minutes walk from the rail and bus stations (via the road tunnel) and only 5 minutes walk from a Carrefour supermarket and local restaurants. The free Wi-Fi worked well in the room. We would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

motorbike tour

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable hotel, very convenient for access to town and ferry
5 out of 5
by Lukasz

Good location

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money. Hostal is century located with easy access from/to the airport. Room was very clean and staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Diogo from Scotland

Great stay

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
What a treat, close to the centre, affordable and with such a lovely receptionist called Sonia that wants to make your stay even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Excellent location third time stayed here offers car parking very useful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All OK

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi did not work very well and the room was not too clean. However, the location was good (near the bus station), staff was friendly despite of not knowing much English (got to practice my Spanish!) and I would say it was a ok value for money. Decent place to stay in Santander if you're on budget
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great value stay

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, value for money, localization, friendly staff
Cons: Better beds (those three are very small and short which is a problem for me. Doors are very thin and you can hear everything is happening outside.
Rooms are very basic but very clean and cosy. They are renovated. Perfect location right in the centre of the town.
4 out of 5
by Liam from Glasgow

Good cheap hotel in Santander center.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Room was a fair size we ended up getting a 3 bedroom. Room was clean and cleaned everyday. Location was great, a few streets away from the main shopping street, however a bit far from the port and beach. Staff are friendly and offer very easy check in and check out, no handing over of passports or credit cards.
4 out of 5
by Nijel from Lancashire

Excellent value for money

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value for money. A little tricky gaining initial access as reception on first floor and entrance on ground floor accessed by ringing bell and waiting. The important thing though, is that the rooms are surprisingly pleasant and very clean and comfortable. We would stay there again.