Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2018 on Hotels
Good for the ferry. Nice looking hotel. Great staff. Good continental breakfast for under €5.Just Only gripe was room. Seemed like an old fashioned prison with barred window that required climbing on a stool to see out of. Water gushing all night , presumably from upstairs toilets. However beds were comfortable and water was hot. I expect the rooms upstairs were nice - pity we weren't given one of them On the whole good value for an overnight stops8
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Something a little different

Posted Aug 22, 2018 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. Quite a quirky hotel, but the staff are very friendly and helpful although breakfast was not that great, but it is optional
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Antoyana

Posted Jul 30, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is 4 miles from Santander in a quiet area with no local amenities. If you want food etc you would need to travel to find it. We were given a basement room which smelled of damp and the bed linen felt clammy. On the plus side, the hotel is kept very clean and the staff were friendly. As a stop off point for the ferry, it was ok because it is reasonably close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic people run this hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2018
Despite reception closing for check-in at 11:30pm, these amazing people stayed up to give us our rooms at 1:00am after a delayed flight. We didn't speak much Spanish and they had only a little English but they made sure my 87 year old Mum had a ground floor room so she could crash after our 11 hour journey.c They have very big hearts and good standard hotel at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2018
The receptionist and his wife were very kind to us. We arrived after late check in and they waited for us to get there. Upon getting there we realized that there was no air conditioning. We asked about it and they brought us a small fan to help. The breakfast was delicious and the wait staff very attentive. The only down fall was the ac but the owners and Hotel were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashford Kent

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very nice hotel well kept with a feel of elegance inside. Unfortunately we was kept awake by water gushing from the guttering most of the night which is the main reason i have given inly 4 stars.
4 out of 5
by COMAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID THIS HOTEL

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
DO NOT GO THERE Absolutely horrendous, very sketchy neighborhood with very suggestive hotels where you rent rooms by the hour, the bathroom was beyond filthy, walls paper thin, discarded cars by the entrance, VERY far from Santander... Definitely not worth the 80 euros i was charged for a night! To top it all off, the only positive feature - WiFi - was not working.