Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

Just a Stopover.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: It was good value for the money.
Cons: More notice needs to be taken of the condition of the room as it needed a good spring clean.
Location: Ideally situated as the stopover prior to catching the ferry or arriving off of the ferry.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of parking. Room could do with a spring clean, other than it suited our purpose an over night stop off. Breakfast was available in a very cold dining area, breakfast was a bit sparse but we managed to make the most of what was available which was nice and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not too far from the ferry Terminal.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Modern clean friendly hotel .About 10 minutes from ferry.Dont trust sat nav.Breakfast is well worth the option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic hotel with free parking on site

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Tea an coffee in room
Location: Couldn't see much to do nearby unless you wanted to buy a car!
Appreciated the free parking -difficult to find elsewhere .Room basic ,No tea or coffee facilities in room ,Breakfast and dinner available in restaurant downstairs .Hallway carpets a bit tired .Ok but a long walk to the seafront and in a quite industrial looking area .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puero Rico

Nice but no AC and bad customer service

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice hotel but no Air condition available. There are lot of mosquitos, and terrible customer service. On arrival we noticed a sign indicating that during that day there was no air that same sign was there for 3 days.
3 out of 5
by Simon

Average and service in Restaurant very poor.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel with plenty of free parking available and the Wifi had a good connection to. The reception lady was very friendly and nice however it did take a while to check in, more the fault of the customer in-front but it could of done with an additional member of staff when there was a queue. It was a very hot day and the air conditioning was not great and we therefore found it difficult to get to sleep. The thing that seriously annoyed us was that there was a nice menu for the attached restaurant, after waiting to be seated for about 10 minutes we were finally seated. 20 minutes later we were asked by the waitress what we wanted and we said that we needed to see the menu. It turns out there was a coach party and there was only 2 items on the menu. Totally unacceptable. After wasting that time we left. Not impressed at all and really poor service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location,near to port

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: clean, tidy secure carpark helpful staff
Cons: n/o
Location: takes about 15mins to walk into town
hotel ok, staff speak good English, the food is ok and not expensive, although there are no shops in the area John
5 out of 5
by Annette

Ideally situated hotel

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliantly placed hotel if catching the ferry with plenty of free parking which is a bonus in Santander. The hotel is just at the end of the motorway and then a 5 minute drive to the ferry after you check out. Although it is situated at the edge of an industrial estate, you get the benifit of a large car park, its clean, comfortable, has. 24 hr reception if you arrive late and very reasonably priced, Since finding this hotel we always stay here on completion of our long drive to Santander, have a comfortable enough room for the night and a continental breakfast before leaving to catch the ferry.
5 out of 5
by Héctor

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was expecting Alan Patridge

Posted Sep 18, 2016
located in an industrial area, with some closed down businesses and manufacturing type buildings surrounding it. I actually thought it was closed down and empty when I approached it. It looks run down. Inside it is all a bit dated, including the rooms. It was very quiet, only a few guests. It isn't near anything of interest.... There is no wifi in the rooms, only the lobby. Breakfast was okay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Over priced for what it was. Should be more than 35-40 euro a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Motorcycle holiday

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
One night stop over.