Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great Location, would definitely come again.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
First of all no tea & coffee facilities in the room, which was a problem. Breakfast was ok had better. Hardly any staff speak English, but were friendly and helpful. Adjoining room ment I could here everything from other people no with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel very close to beach, free beach towels, good morning breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NovaScotia canada

Good hotel ,very close to the beach

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Staff were great ,bed very comfortable, air conditioning worked great and it was needed as we had a heat wave ....biggest issue is the rooms are dated ,no microwave ,or coffee machines or USB ports for phones and WiFi at times was Non existent in the rooms but out in the hallway great .
3 out of 5
by Federico

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is helpful but they handled our check in with clumsiness. The guy at the counter assigned us a room that was already taken and when we entered the room someone was already there! Same thing happened to us in our new room the next morning so I guess this is common occurrence. The premises are old but comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: Make their returning guests feel welcomed. I am truly disappointed with the reception area attendant.
Location: casino, beach, restaurants, entertainment, museums, downtown
This hotel is located in Sardinero beach, for those who are interested in being close to the beach this is a great hotel. However, the reception area staff must be trained to smile and make their guest feel welcomed. This is my third stayed at this hotel and I am not planning to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Exactly what we wanted
5 out of 5
by Paul

Very good stay

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
This was my 5th time in Santander & whenever I come here, this hotel is the first that I look to for availability. It's large, the rooms are spacious & a good breakfast is on offer. It's 200 meters from El Sardinero beach & buses to the town centre are close by also. My only negative point would be the weak WiFi, however this hotel is worth the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Free parking just outside the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach. Business oriented

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Close to beach, long but walkable to down town. Clean facilities. Good $ deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in great location