Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mojacar spain

Great hotel near the ferry terminal

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: The staff were excellent and obliging.
Cons: It is typical of a large hotel that has customers in mind
Location: Just a short walk to the beach, restaurants and local night life
Could not fault our stay. The staff were excellent, the room immaculate and the facilities were what we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Wales Uk

8 * Rating!

Posted Jan 23, 2018
We don't normally do reviews, but there should be a special 8 * rating available for hotels that go above and beyond! Sadly our ferry was cancelled due to bad weather and then our vehicle broke down; our breakdown company led us a merry dance. The hotel were aware of our predicament and did everything they could, and more to help us and ease our pain and stress levels! The ladies on reception (you know who you are!) deserve special praise, they restored our faith in human nature. The food and room service were outstanding so thank you all at Hotel Santemar we will most definitely stay with you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Great location. Good breakfast. Clean rooms.
Cons: Wifi
Location: We loved the beach and the park with the seals and penguins.
WiFi wasn’t great, but everything else was nice. Great breakfast and clean rooms. Close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Conveniently located

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Good and pleasant location
Cons: The hotel bar could do with being spruced up. It is a bit like a canteen at the moment.
Location: We were just stopping over - can't say much here. Nearby restaurants and bars were perfectly pleasant.
We were there for one night. There were plenty of restaurants and tapas bars nearby. The rooms were comfortable and the staff were typically courteous and helpful as you might reasonably expect in a Spanish hotel.
5 out of 5
by lucas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great Location, would definitely come again.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
First of all no tea & coffee facilities in the room, which was a problem. Breakfast was ok had better. Hardly any staff speak English, but were friendly and helpful. Adjoining room ment I could here everything from other people no with me.
3 out of 5
by Fiona

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel in a nice area. We didn't use any of the facilities in the hotel so can't comment on them. Our room was a nice size with a sea view, which was unexpected, however, both the room and corridor smelled badly of cigarette smoke. We should have been asked if we wanted a smoking room, not just put in one. Parking wasn't an issue. We had the choice of either paying 20 Euro to park in the hotel car park or free on the street. We didn't have a problem finding parking on the street right outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel very close to beach, free beach towels, good morning breakfast
4 out of 5
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels