Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for ferry.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great. Separate sitting area. Huge bedroom, massage bed very comfortable. Pity we were staying only one night as we had just come from the ferry. Got the room at a good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge room, great value

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
We decided to get away for a weekend and booked this hotel in Santander. The room was much bigger than we expected for what we paid and the bathroom had a sizeable shower and bathtub. We didn't have breakfast there but there are a few nice cafes around. The staff were great and we felt very welcome! Would definitely recommend this hotel ... We went in February but it must be great in the summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Santander is lovely city to stay in.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Had plenty of space in our room - rather like an apartment.
Cons: Bar area was underground, as was the dining room and breakfast room. Piped rapper type music was horrible all the time during meals.
Location: Location fine, Plenty of nice walks, buses just down the road and easy 10 mins to get into the city. Got a travel bus pass which was cheaper.
Lovely 6 days. Beautiful beaches and walks. City of Santander very interesting and very Spanish, not much spoken English which was a bit of a problem. Tourist office only dealt with Santander and not surrounding coast or area which was a bit of a problem, until we worked out where we thought we wanted to go to and found the appropropriate bus timetable at the bus station. We had no car. We found visiting Bilbao for the Guggenheim ok, but you needed to book the bus a day or so ahead, as all the early buses (9.00 am.) were full and the next one with some spaces, not many, was at 11.00 a.m. a bit later than we wanted to go, but it worked out ok and was a great museum to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Nice hotel restaurant and entrance outstanding

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We stayed in a junior suite and it was excellent the space was fab the only downside is the room was a little tired nothing a coat of paint wouldn't sort The balcony could do with a sweep n clean the room would benefit from air conditioning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in desperate need of revitalisation.

Posted May 9, 2015
The hotel is very dated and dull. It definitely needs renovated and brought into 2015. Room had mould on the ceiling and all over the curtains, the bed was uncomfortable and the hallway stank of cigarette smoke even though it was supposedly non smoking. We tried to use the bar once but waited 20mins on a member of staff before giving up. Staff we encounterd were pleasant and hotel is close to Santander centre. Wouldn't stay again.
1 out of 5
by Maria from Wakefield

Rubbish

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Once again i booked this hotel as per yours rating and as with the last hotel i booked with u it was a great diappointment as i was with the last one do u check out these places u aadvertise i think not this time i did not stay there i found i hotel more suitable i will not be using u again
5 out of 5
by Rich Brueckner from Portland

A pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
My suite was very nice, roomy, and clean. Looking at this hotel from the outside, you would never know.
4 out of 5
by Night after the ferry trip from Cambridge

Great size room

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was simple enough to find after a delayed overnight crossing. Staff really helpful and allowed us to squeeze 3 motorbikes into one parking space. Breakfast was everything we needed and the scrambled eggs renewed as soon as we asked. Room was really spacious and perfect for us. Overall great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in a fairly nice location, as it is only a few minutes away from the beach. It is also about a 20 minute walk away from the center. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was nice and spacious (separate living room area with couch, table and tv). There is also another tv in the bedroom. There is a wonderful gym located nearby. As a guest of the hotel, you can go to the gym for free. The only negative about this hotel is that the buffet breakfast was extremely overpriced and did not offer many food options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phill from London

Hotel in el Sardinero district of Santander

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The room was massive more like a small appartment, clean and well equiped. All the staff we encountered were friendly.
Cons: The bullfighting memorabilia in the reception may not be to everyone's taste and the bar/cafe is decorated with animal heads.
Location: Very close to some of the city's beaches, nice area plenty of cafes etc close by.
We specifically booked this hotel as we were attending a game in the stadium just down the road so, for us, it was ideally located. Others may wish to stay more centrally as we have in the past. The area is very nice with the beaches very close and in Summer would be ideal. The centre is easy to reach via bus and the walk along the coastal path into the centre is very pleasant.