Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This is a nice hotel in a great location for exploring Santander. Easy access for shopping or getting to the bay and promenade. The hotel room although clean was situated at the rear overlooking the staff quarters with no daylight so given 3 stars for overall experience. However staff are friendly, breakfast adequate and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea UK

Central, within easy reach of everything

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Central, close to everything, scrupulously clean, reasonable price, didn't use its restaurant so unable to comment
Cons: If we were to be were really picky would replace carpet in bedroom as it was showing signs of wear and a little threadbare in areas of heavy footfall.
Location: Central, easy strollable to shops, restaurants, bars, seafront, bus station and train station.
Lovely, centrally situated hotel, easy walking distance to restaurants, shops, coast, tourist information centre, bus station and train station. About an hour's drive to nearby beautiful Potes and mountains. Lovely room, spotlessly clean, very thorough care of room daily. Decor good throughout, though if I had to be really picky then our room carpet was showing some signs of wear. Staff helpful and welcoming. WiFi worked well and first 24 hours free - more than ample for our 5 day stay. Hotel provided an iron and ironing board on request, which we found really helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Central Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We only stayed at this hotel for one night, but it was very comfortable and the location was great. There was a good breakfast. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells

A stop over hotel before our road trip around euro

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Good value hotel. Clean and tidy with friendly staff. TV and mini bar. Central to the business district and close to shops and restaurants. Santander isn't the prettiest of towns so just the one night for us.
3 out of 5
by robert from sraffordshire

adequate

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very well placed for sightseeing,bar staff very indifferent felt unwelcome.would as adequate only
5 out of 5
by DAVIDA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Simon from Dublin

Convenient and comfortable stay in Santander

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check-in, friendly staff. The hotel corridors have a nice "signature scent" that you can buy in a bottle at reception. The wi-fi was intermittent, and breakfast seemed expensive, considering the number of great cheap bakeries nearby. The bus station to Bilbao was a 5 minute walk away and it was also a short walk to the lovely sea front promenade.
5 out of 5
by John

Excellent

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location, welcoming staff, extremely good value for such a high quality room and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel in the centre of town

Posted May 23, 2016
We had a lovely city break staying at the Silken Coliseum. The hotel is ideally situated for shops and restaurants. Also not far from the towns lovely beaches.