Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great location, nice hotel, pleasant stay.

Posted Jun 10, 2018
We arrived by car and accidentally found the right parking garage and emerged within eight meters of the hotel door. We paid for an upgrade to a room with a view of the bay and were not sorry. It was very pretty. The hotel was clean, quiet, and located within walking distance of many of Santander’s sights. Dozens and dozens of restaurants within easy walking distance. The Muelle museum is a nice walk along the waterfront. Overall very pleasant stay, and I will stay there again if I get the chance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Santander

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
Tidy and comport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Miguel Hernández - Director, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
I had a one night stopover in a single room on the 9th floor which, despite not having a window with a view, was beautifully decorated, comfortable and a good size. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Miguel Hernández - Director, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to see you soon again in our hotel. Best regards!
5 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice rooms

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Service
Location: Good walking to the Faro Cabo Mayor and Palacio de la Magdalena. Santander is a beautiful city.
Very good Hotel, Lucia at the counter is beautiful person, all the staff are nice. The hotel is near to the restaurants, in front on the ocean, good breakfast, parking at 2 blocks.
5 out of 5
by Dae Seok

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen M

Great five day stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay with lovely balcony overlooking the harbour. The hotel was in a very handy location to all amenities. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean & bed very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Adriana

Good overall! great location

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Seemed a bit pricey to me overall. The wifi code did not initially work - we had to ask for a new one. In addition to this, wifi use was limited. Not great for a traveler who does not have cell service in the area. However the staff was very friendly and accommodating. They were great about holding our luggage for us after we were checked out so that we didn't have to haul it around with us all day until we had to catch our bus. Great location! Easy walk to everywhere you'd want to be in Santander.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Dear Adriana, It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotel are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at establishment. Kindest regards, The Management Hotel Vincci Puertochico
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Very comfortable hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff and room confort
Cons: Parking - I got frustrated trying to find a parking place and got soaking wet walking to it - and was concerned that my car would be safe overnight.
Location: Great location on the sea front with a coffee bar two doors down from the entrance. I didn't have time to look around as I was catching the ferry.
Excellent receptionist and perfectly adequate facilities for my last minute booking. Good location but lacking parking spaces. Very good price and excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, me

Extra nights in Santander

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice location with helpful staff, Santander is a fantastic place to visit with historical sites and great beaches, even stayed an extra day. Downside was no wifi connection on an apple phone with vodaphone SIM card, security issues? Also when trying to watch international news (BBC, CNBC, Bloomberg, etc.) reception went crazy, Spanish channels and some inane English Channel were fine.