Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by MRS SARA J BENSON

Best in Cala d’or

Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our 2nd stay at Cala d’or playa apartments, and we will book again. Simply superb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Nice apartments, child friendly

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Very close to the centre. Thanks to Expedia for ensuring that we were offered a room change as our first room overlooked a car park, was cold and dull as the sun did not reach that side of the building. However, the rest of our stay was very comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly. Would recommend the nearby Indian restaurant but definitely not the Chinese next door!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Het what you pay for

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Dod not dtay much in the room. Mallorca is too beautiful. Noise feom drunken Brits next door. They were not aggresive, just loud. In few cases we preffered to go outside to read or chill because of them. asked reception to keep the noise down. It somehow worked at some point. Loud minidisco and entertainment as well, but it’s rather typical. Just not our type of fun. But hey, the price was good, no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cala d'Or Playa

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Our Hotel room was covered in mould and we couldn't change room for another. Staff where friendly and area was lovely. It was very expensive for 3 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Uk

Lovely, clean hotel with everything you need.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Thought as it was the still remaining end of May there must be something wrong with it. Quite the opposite. Lovely quiet hotel. Clean, friendly staff and pool area lovely with daily entertainment for everyone. Only thing missing is beautiful views of the sea. Also you would need to get up very early if you want to save a sunbed under a brolly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa - Team, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie: We are so thankful about your positive comments regarding our facilities and services. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to receiving you back soon.
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Ok hotel shame about the sunbeds

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel don't manage the problem of everyone getting up at 8am reserving sun beds despite fact there are signs up prohibiting it. If you get up late don't expect a sunbed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Hotel is dated, rooms very small and noisey, very expensive, the main bedroom passable but the two beds in front room a budgy would struggle to sleep on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern iteland

Great apartments excellent location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Great family friendly apartments. Excellent for children - lots of activities at the pool during the day. Very close to Cala Gran beach, and to the centre of Cala D'or. Our room was basic but very clean and cleaned daily. The apartments are accessed through security gates so no chance of kids wandering off. we were b&b - great selection of breakfast available and close to supermarkets for the essentials
5 out of 5
by Melanie from limerick

best place to stay by far

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed in cala d'or playa 7 times now. It is an exceptional place to stay. Not one negative. The staff are so nice and helpful and the entertainment is top class but not too in your face. Will definitely be going back there.