Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

A lovely place to stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The buffet breakfast was excellent. The cleanliness and the over all calm of the hotel environment we really appreciated.
Cons: The room regulations were in a booklet which we read only at the end of our stay. Greater visibility of these expectations would be most helpful.
Location: The location is ideal. We were walking distance from the Sanctuary, close to the side entrance. It is ideal for pilgrims.
We were very pleased with our stay at Hotel Anjou de Portugal. We found the cleanliness and decor of the hotel very soothing and after a long day were glad to come back to a place where we could relax. The buffet breakfast was excellent and the staff worked hard to be helpful and accommodating. We were also very close to the side entrance of the Sanctuary which enabled us to go there both during the day and at night. The main street is also close by with the many souvenir shops around. We also waked with our luggage to and from the bus station. For those who can and like to walk, it is very do-able.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the church.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very nice hotel close to the church neat and clean. Staffs are vrt friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in Fatima

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent facilities and staff. Very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Marcelo

Confort and near to Fatima

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, with a very friendly front desk and staff.
4 out of 5
by Shelly from Ontario, Canada

Clean hotel and nice staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and staff was overall helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice hotel close to the sanctuary

Posted Apr 23, 2016
This is a very nice and comfortable hotel. The staff were very nice and helpful. There is underground secure parking. We used this hotel to visit Fatima, Nazare and other surrounding sites. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Indiana

Excellent stay! Great Location! Very friendly staf

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel was excellent. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and in great shape. The breakfast at the hotel was very good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Modern and comfortable hotel close to the Shrine

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Great staff, restaurant, clean, modern, spacious rooms, quiet, ample parking.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Fatima shrine, restaurants
Very comfortable hotel and suited our needs to a T. We were in Fatima to visit the Shrine and other religious places of worship. The hotel is ideally suited as it is a very short walk from the Shrine.