Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel v close to the Sanctuary

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable close to Sanctuary
Cons: Tea and coffee in rooms Greater a la carte menu small splash pool on terrace
Location: Close to sanctuary and Petit train stop
Good value hotel v close to the Sanctuary. Rooms clean and comfortable Dinner menu very limited, but food itself OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

One night in Fatima

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We are a family of three adults and we wanted to stay somewhere really close to the main shrine of Fatima. This hotel was perfectly located and the quality and standard of service really surprised us. Staff were extremely helpful and the facilities excellent. We arrived at 12pm and check-in time was 3:30pm but they let us have the room early. It would gladly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Location to Fatima Shrine

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Santa Maria; it was so close to the Fatima Shrine. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Most of all it was very peaceful and quiet which was so conducive to prayer & meditation. We would definitely recommend this any of our family and friends. Hope to return to Fatima again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
VERY CLOSE TO THE BASILICA WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Close to cathedral

Posted May 25, 2017
Overall, Hotel Sta. Maria is a very nice hotel. It is close to everything and the daily breakfast was a treat. However, there was one day, when we were gone the whole day, we came back to an unfinished room. Not sure if cleaned. The pillow cases were on top of the bed and not on the pillows. We asked the reception, then left for another church function. When we got back which was late, the room was as we left it. We asked reception what happened, and the explanation was that the housekeeper came up 5 minutes after we called, but nobody answered the door so she did not go in the room because she thought we might be sleeping. How can we be asleep 5 minutes after we talked to the front desk? The staff overall were very helpful and nice. Just an observation, one of the reception guys has no personality at all. He did his job, but he acted like it's just a job. I even tried to coax him out of his shell, but nothing. I will stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

nice hotel, close to all you want to see in Fatima

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: wifi
Location: it's close to all you want to see in Fatima
The hotel was great, very accommodating when we arrived early. Lovely room, very comfy bed. Very close to all you want to see in Fatima, park your car underground and leave it there till you leave! Breakfast was the best "included" breakfast I've had in a long time. My only complaint would be poor wifi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very close to the Shrine and that's a big plus!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It's a very nice comfortable hotel and the food was very good! The staff was also very nice.
Cons: The internet in my room (Rm 359) did not have a good signal except in the bathroom! But that may have been just my room.
Location: You have everything about Our Lady of Fatima so close to you at this hotel. I would definitely stay there again.
Marvelous experience at Hotel Santa Maria. I wish I could have stayed several more days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Good location for access to the Sanctuary and events
Excellent hotel and staff very obliging food good wine good and inexpensive all in all well satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacoima, California

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Its location, and especially the gift shop inside the hotel.
Cons: maybe a warning about the electrical current. My daughter got shocked when she plugged her curling iron in.
Location: Site seeing, shopping, and a few places to eat.
We loved our hotel! It was next to the basilica of Fatima. We had a great time there. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and polite. We loved the dinning room also. It had an outdoor view which was so lovely. The free breakfast was amazing, and the staff was so nice.
5 out of 5
by rose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels