Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Close to cathedral

Posted May 25, 2017
Overall, Hotel Sta. Maria is a very nice hotel. It is close to everything and the daily breakfast was a treat. However, there was one day, when we were gone the whole day, we came back to an unfinished room. Not sure if cleaned. The pillow cases were on top of the bed and not on the pillows. We asked the reception, then left for another church function. When we got back which was late, the room was as we left it. We asked reception what happened, and the explanation was that the housekeeper came up 5 minutes after we called, but nobody answered the door so she did not go in the room because she thought we might be sleeping. How can we be asleep 5 minutes after we talked to the front desk? The staff overall were very helpful and nice. Just an observation, one of the reception guys has no personality at all. He did his job, but he acted like it's just a job. I even tried to coax him out of his shell, but nothing. I will stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

nice hotel, close to all you want to see in Fatima

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: wifi
Location: it's close to all you want to see in Fatima
The hotel was great, very accommodating when we arrived early. Lovely room, very comfy bed. Very close to all you want to see in Fatima, park your car underground and leave it there till you leave! Breakfast was the best "included" breakfast I've had in a long time. My only complaint would be poor wifi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very close to the Shrine and that's a big plus!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It's a very nice comfortable hotel and the food was very good! The staff was also very nice.
Cons: The internet in my room (Rm 359) did not have a good signal except in the bathroom! But that may have been just my room.
Location: You have everything about Our Lady of Fatima so close to you at this hotel. I would definitely stay there again.
Marvelous experience at Hotel Santa Maria. I wish I could have stayed several more days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Good location for access to the Sanctuary and events
Excellent hotel and staff very obliging food good wine good and inexpensive all in all well satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacoima, California

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Its location, and especially the gift shop inside the hotel.
Cons: maybe a warning about the electrical current. My daughter got shocked when she plugged her curling iron in.
Location: Site seeing, shopping, and a few places to eat.
We loved our hotel! It was next to the basilica of Fatima. We had a great time there. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and polite. We loved the dinning room also. It had an outdoor view which was so lovely. The free breakfast was amazing, and the staff was so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfort and leisure in a friendly atmosphere

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Restaurant, bistro, staff, facilities and rooms, location.
Cons: Hard pressed given the price and how well we were looked after to improve the place......outside of having your own parking bays.
Location: Markets, historical sites, walk to buses or trams along the Barbour front.
Whilst the parking facility is some 150 m away, it does not detract what is so great hotel. Quiet location in the city that is very modern and well fitted foyer and bistro. The restaurant is overseen by the Porto tourism students who do a fantastic job with great food and service served with great Portugese wines. A staff that is helpful and attentive to all your needs to make your stay even more special. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern and have had the most comfortable beds in all of our travels in the past 4 weeks. Location easy walk to the heart of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
A very pleasant well run hotel in a quite religious town. Quite and humble hotel with many visitors from around the world. Excellent breakfast and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to all the Fatima sites. Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Very up to date and clean hotel, with helpful staff.
Cons: Only draw back is spotty wifi so if that's not important then it's perfect.
Location: The evening processions and a number of restaurants are only a few minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tally,Fl.

Comfortable hotel well located. Staff very helpf

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise out side
Location: The hotel is 1/2 block from sanctuary.
Clean, well positioned hotel with underground parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bromley, Kent

Excellent hotel in very good location!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: The hotel is a only a couple of minutes walk to the church and all other amenities.
Its a very good hotel with excellent staff and very close to the Basilica and Chapel of Apparitions so it was easy to take part in the rosary and candle lit procession at 9.30 pm every night.i.e. Also very close to the shops, restaurants and the bus stop where the Rede Express from Lisbon stops.