Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn ,NY

Excellent Hotel .

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Great proximity to public transportation .
Cons: The elevators are a little small, but nothing really to complain about .
Location: The hotel is located close to the bus terminal , if you wish to visit other nearby areas . The hotel is easily accessible by bus from the airport .
More than what we expected . Hotel has a three star rating but I would give it a four . Nice ,peaceful location and very short walking distance to the bus terminal and the Shrine . Very clean, modern and exceptional restaurant . Staff was friendly, helpful and polite . Comfortable room and bath with showers and tub. Exceptional , would stay there again . I highly recommend this hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Highly Recommended! Great place in center of Fatim

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel locations is close by everything we wanted.
Location: The sanctuary is only about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. It is also close by the Fatima bus terminal.
We are a family of four and the hotel conveniently provided us with a two bedroom suite. The room was clean and the staff were very helpful and happy to answer our questions. Upon check in the staff provided us with the schedule of events at the sanctuary. They did a terrific job welcoming us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to bus station

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Overall experience was excellent. Just want to suggest if its possible to remove that frane of a girl by the reception which looks scary to guest upon entering the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Pleasant, Convenient Hotel close to Fatima Shrine.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious enough for both of us, with comfortable beds and the necessary furniture. It was very clean and tidy.
Cons: There was nothing short for further improvement, as everything was provided well.
Location: Our visit was to the Fatima Shrine therefore everything was convenient with excellent facilities. The surrounding people were helpful and obliging.
Arriving at the hotel we were comfortable with its appearance outside and inside, which had a fine decor and a trouble free lift to our floor. The feeling was most welcoming. Our room had a very good view, good ventilation and lights. There were no disturbances from the next rooms or from passers-by and was very quite in the night which did not make us feel fish out of water. The breakfast we had was very good with excellent service. The staff was helpful in guiding us, towards arranging transport and other facilities to various sights that we chose.
5 out of 5
by JAMES from PALOS HEIGHTS ILL

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
WELL LOCATED - CLEAN MODERN PLEASANT HELPFUL STAFF - RECOMMENDED
4 out of 5
by Claudia from FL, US

Location, location!!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, safe hotel, 1 block from bus station, from restaurants and shops and 2 blocks from sanctuary. Decent breakfast that was included. Reception person gave me very helpful tips on tours and sourrandings. Good shower, enough extra pillows. TV very small with one channel in english, one in french and one in german. Dinner was good and at a reasonable price. Very happy with my choice.
4 out of 5
by Naim Y from Kuala Lumpur

Excellent location to visit Sanctuary of Fatima

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location to visit the Sanctuary, just a few hundred metres around the corner. The location is beautiful with ample free parking, and also easy to find when driving into Fatima. Shops selling religious items are virtually next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time in Leon

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The location to explore the area was good. Attractive, comfortable. And convenient.
Cons: Met our daughter there who came in by bus. Namr of hotel was different than what was on the sign. Local taxi driver had not heard of Hosperdia Pax.
Location: Good, central to exploring historical area.
Very attractive place, very difficult to find, comfortable beds, was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Convenience, location, and superb staff.
Cons: The bed was not very comfortable.
Location: Close to bus station, shrine, highways, and other small towns to explore. We toured Fatima, Tomar, and took bus to Lisboa.
We found this hotel to be convenient to local sites, highway, and bus station. The food was excellent and the staff was extremely helpful. The bed was not very comfortable. Easy to find.
4 out of 5
by EL from NJ

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
All satisfactory