Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Gross did not feel safe did mot want to get in bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Room Condition Very Poor

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Hard to unlock room door, than door was warped and hard to close. The shower pipe was loose and shower flow was a very light stream of water. Shower curtain was hanging on one side and wall next to toilet was dirty looking. The bed sheets were really wrinkled but smelled clean. There was only one washcloth for two people and towels were well worn. Bed pillows were small like half normal size and bed was hard. Not a quality place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Easy access, and parking

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Rooms need better maintenance and upkeep, coffee maker broken, shower area need cleaning!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
TV didn't work. No food left at breakfast. Person making waffles said no I won't make more!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Cockroaches, STAY AWAY! Had to kill 6 before getting another room where air conditioner was suspect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Mattress was old and uncomfortable. Sheet was stretched and did not fit snugly, coming off at the corners. Clock numbers weren't lit. Fridge was unplugged. Bathroom caulk was old, cracked and missing in one spot. The room was dark and uninviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

See comments below

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Check-in was easy, just verified my documents and gave me room key.
Cons: Continuing issue of mold on shower curtains, refrigerator was off and the plug was difficult to find. Didn't appear it was working at all.
See comments below and also it's a very quiet location close to the interstate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Nice hotel close to pizza hut and grocery store

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Expedia advertised pool and hot breakfast had neither, had biscuits and mini bagels. Biscuits so hard could not cut in half, first day they had cereal you could scoop out of a container but no milk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Not what I expected, much worse actually

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: 1) exterminator 2) better staff - ones that actually are assigned to the front desk and kitchen area 3) general maintenance
Location: We didn't do anything, we left after the one night. I suppose the fishing in Lake Marion and the golfing are high points
Where to begin.... First there were ROACHES in the bathroom, poor seal on the front door, surprised there weren't other creatures roaming the room. The staff service was non-existent, I had to go and locate them myself when I was ready to leave. Their continental breakfast was poor at best, maybe that was why the roaches were in the rooms. The food was stale, and the coffee was ok, after I was able to locate the refrigerator in the back room. All in all, this was NOT an enjoyable place to be.
3 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Site said this motel has a pool, no pool in sight.