Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, FL

OK for overnight stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location and cost. Plus it had a coffee maker, microwave and small fridge. Decent breakfast.
Cons: Make sure if carpet has been shampooed, the floor is dry before being used.
Carpet was wet thru out the room. I think, hopefully, from being shampooed. Nice enough room for cost but door did not seal properly. Could see daylight all around door. Otherwise, bed comfortable and room fairly clean and in decent condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

Great for the price

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: See above.
Spacious suite that accommodate us comfortably. Refrigerator and microwave great conveniences. Look forward to my next stay at Howard Johnson!.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep on driving

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Replace worn out towels and bedding, replace carpeting, replace toilet seat. Fix toilet so it flushes.
Rundown, stained towels and bedding, keep on driving! Toilet did not flush.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from daytona beach florida

Filthy

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The room was shelter from hurricane Irma. In that it excelled. The bathroom seemed to be in the middle of a remodel with drywall dust on the floor and a tub surround that didn't appear fully installed. We did not use it. Housekeeping missed pistachio shells from previous occupant. Hand towel also either stained or from a previous occupant. I tried not to examine the corners and edges of the place too closely. We had no other place to go. Television reception (important if you wanted to watch hurricane coverage) reminded me of the days of rabbit ears and aluminum foil. We gave up and used our laptop. Internet was free and unsecured and my husband could not get connected at all. We had our dogs with us, as did most every other guest. It was disappointing how few of them picked up after them. The hotel had lots of grass for walking dogs. That was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was extremely courteous and helpful.
Cons: Rooms could use some renovation and makeover's. But, they were clean.
We booked this hotel at the last minute after Booking.com flumuxed our reservation for the Solar Eclipse 2017. We booked at about 9.00 pm the Sunday before and drove up that night, arriving at 2.00 am. I thought the price a bit steep for the condition of the property, but the staff were VERY friendly. While we only booked the room for one night, the staff and management had no problems with us staying in the parking lot to take picture of the eclipse. With a little renovation, and the staff staying the same, this would be a great place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T BOOK!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Rooms are very smelly, and out dated! Dirty walls and doors. Rooms 107, 125. The smell of animal urine is very heavy.. BEWARE I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND TO NO ONE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Price and location off of I95.
Cons: I would remove the bedspread and blanket and replace with a duvet which may be washed regularly. I also would ask that the shower head be replaced.
Location: We stayed overnight on our way home.
Great price for a convenient, clean property. Property currently undergoing renovation. Our room was freshly painted, shower/tub enclosure looked new, mattress very comfortable as were the pillows. Room had a microwave and refrigerator. Very convenient to local places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, hope to see you back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

visiting family

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: cracker barrel restaurant was right behind hotel, in walking distance. Also gas station was in walking distance.
bathroom sink was clog, had to keep asking for toweels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, no frills, low cost hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
In Santee for a 3 day golf outing. Good golf. Good accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Bobby, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response and wish to see you back
1 out of 5
by Brandy

Dirty and roach non air conditioning hotel. Rude

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
We had roaches in our room. Homes in celings ans walls. Stain covered sheets and towels. The air would not coiltge room so rather than giving us another available room we were brought a box fax. No coffe, no remote, and all chanels were fuzzy. Had a very dirty odor. Wort hotel...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Brandy we apologize about your experience and I remembered our interaction the only complaint you told us about was the A/C which was most likely due to extra non-registered guest in your room which we advised you cannot use pool either.