Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, FL

OK for overnight stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location and cost. Plus it had a coffee maker, microwave and small fridge. Decent breakfast.
Cons: Make sure if carpet has been shampooed, the floor is dry before being used.
Carpet was wet thru out the room. I think, hopefully, from being shampooed. Nice enough room for cost but door did not seal properly. Could see daylight all around door. Otherwise, bed comfortable and room fairly clean and in decent condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

Great for the price

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: See above.
Spacious suite that accommodate us comfortably. Refrigerator and microwave great conveniences. Look forward to my next stay at Howard Johnson!.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep on driving

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Replace worn out towels and bedding, replace carpeting, replace toilet seat. Fix toilet so it flushes.
Rundown, stained towels and bedding, keep on driving! Toilet did not flush.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from daytona beach florida

Filthy

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The room was shelter from hurricane Irma. In that it excelled. The bathroom seemed to be in the middle of a remodel with drywall dust on the floor and a tub surround that didn't appear fully installed. We did not use it. Housekeeping missed pistachio shells from previous occupant. Hand towel also either stained or from a previous occupant. I tried not to examine the corners and edges of the place too closely. We had no other place to go. Television reception (important if you wanted to watch hurricane coverage) reminded me of the days of rabbit ears and aluminum foil. We gave up and used our laptop. Internet was free and unsecured and my husband could not get connected at all. We had our dogs with us, as did most every other guest. It was disappointing how few of them picked up after them. The hotel had lots of grass for walking dogs. That was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was extremely courteous and helpful.
Cons: Rooms could use some renovation and makeover's. But, they were clean.
We booked this hotel at the last minute after Booking.com flumuxed our reservation for the Solar Eclipse 2017. We booked at about 9.00 pm the Sunday before and drove up that night, arriving at 2.00 am. I thought the price a bit steep for the condition of the property, but the staff were VERY friendly. While we only booked the room for one night, the staff and management had no problems with us staying in the parking lot to take picture of the eclipse. With a little renovation, and the staff staying the same, this would be a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you
5 out of 5
by Russell

Nice budget hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great value for your money. Good place to stay overnight when you are travelling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you, hope to see you soon again
1 out of 5
by Dean

worst stay ever

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
this was the worst hotel I ever stayed in the rooms I say rooms because I asked yo be moved twice nasty smelly dirty showers were dirty beds were smelly like wet dogs. my poor kids took showers with slippers on I did not want them to touch the tub the pool was green not a fun place to stay never again.i wish I could get a refund not good at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap and clean for a quick stop on the road trip
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T BOOK!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Rooms are very smelly, and out dated! Dirty walls and doors. Rooms 107, 125. The smell of animal urine is very heavy.. BEWARE I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND TO NO ONE!