Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The room smells from dogs doingbtheir business in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
When getting a shower, you lose hot water more than normal, seems like when ever someone in the hotel flushed a toilet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great experience

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing comes to mind.
Cons: The shower water was cold. Coming out of the faucet it was hot. When shower was engaged the water was cold.
Location: Only went there to rest and sleep .
Through Expedia I reserved a suite. When we arrived at hotel we could not have the suite because our small dog was with us. Instead, we were given a regular room in the animal section.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Great, full breakfast is why we reagularly stay there. Clark’s is right across the street for dinner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Old, unkept, and filthy

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: It was close to I-95
Cons: cleaning the rooms to remove the dirt, not push it around. Repair/maintain rooms to meet building code.
Location: There is a wendy's across the parking lot and a few local shops (bait and tackle, general store, etc...) You're better off driving to another exit.
Our room smelled of mold, sheets had blood/biological stains, floors were absolutely disgusting, shower leaked, sink leaked, rooms had electrical outlets and cable hookups hanging out of the walls with missing wall plates. Bathrooms were covered in a layer of bio-film. Truly disappointed with our stay. Having stayed in cheap/affordable hotels before this was far below all expectations. We had our kids leave their shoes on because the floor turned their feet black.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but room needs a good vacuuming

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
You can tell that they have remodeled the exterior (one whole building looks abandoned) and new work looks nice. Also, looks like they may have started on the interiors but either they aren't done or ran out of steam ($$). Lots of details left undone. Although the staff was very friendly, it looks as though they don't own a vacuum, because not only was the floor dirty, there were spider webs (and web balls) underneath the corners of the head of bed. YIKES! I was looking under there and other places for bed bugs (did NOT find any of those thankfully). We didn't want to put anything on the floor. Was glad it was only a one night stay on the way to somewhere else. Pool was fun for the kids and breakfast is made fresh and the beds are comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel, room was clean

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Overall condition of hotel and room was dated. No much hot water or water pressure. However our room was clean. Good breakfast. Convenient location off the highway
2 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horror

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was superb. The manager was heartfelt and accommodating.
Cons: Cleanliness in the outside walkway was not adequate. Treatment for bed bugs needed in hospitality suite.
The accommodations were sufficient. Unfortunately, our only take away was the horror -- bed bugs feasted ON US -- in the hospitality suite. DO NOT reserve the hospitality suite unless the hotel manager confirms compliance with county requirements for treatment after notification and they treated the sofa bed for bed bugs. We suffered horrible biting. Completely infested!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Looks nice at the lobby..

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was nice but the smell was moldy.. First thing I do is look at the A/C filters.. which were dirty . The whole unit was covered in wet black mold.. I had to wipe it clean.. the bathroom was out dated & needed serious renovations.. but the bedroom was clean & comfortable.. after I clean the bathroom, air conditioner I was able to relax.. the TV was large. as I walked to my he pool area , there were broken umbrellas ., upside down table.. Anyway you get what you pay for.