Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More Like a Motel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: The bed was large and the wifi was good.
Cons: Management seem to be putting forth very little effort to make the place nice.
The top lock on my door was broke. The staff tried to rush me out hours before check-out. A staff person kept knocking on my door to check if I was still there hours before check-out and even opened the door. The milk provided for breakfast was spoil. I came down an hour before breakfast was over and most of the food was gone and the hotel had no plans to provide more. The place looks nice in the pictures, is poorly managed and kept. Pick a different place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santo gerogia

Okay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
It was a comfortable stay for us. Hard wood floors allowing pets to stay for free. Staff could use some training took us 15 min to wait on a staff memver to check us out. The lady before us she waited almost 30 min. The choices for breakfast are slim to none. You either get frosted flakes or rasin brakn
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lourdes

Okay but plenty others if you are still shopping

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was just okay and I would not bother staying there again since there are plenty of other options nearby. Staff was neutral, not really interested in their guests. Place was clean but they could do better job. Scratchy towels. It was quiet which was nice. Breakfast was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Stop putting me in bad rooms because of my SC ID. I always Request non smoking rooms. They check me in and my room is always so nasty and they move me each time to a room that is not that better. I work hard for my money and I feel it's wasted when I cannot get proper accommodations when I go out of town.
2 out of 5
by Larry

Aged Out

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Needs a complete remake. Not like ANY other Red Roof
3 out of 5
by Susan

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean and comfortable, perfect for overnight stop. Location very close to 95. Breakfast was not very good nut Mc Donald's is very close by
1 out of 5
by Belva

Red Roof Inn Santee SC

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The person who checked us in was friendly and helpful. The manager investigated an issue with the lighting in the room. It still needed to be fixed. The real issue began when we tried to get the breakfast that was to be provided. The door was locked, papers stuck in the door along with a room key. After ringing the buzzer for a while, finally someone came to the door in nightwear and bare feet. She said she had taken a sleeping pill and couldn't wake up. We had to stop somewhere for breakfast. We will not recommend this Red Roof Inn in Santee SC.
2 out of 5
by Mr. Terry

Not Good

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel should not be rated as good. Not up to the new Red Roof Standards. Worst renovation I have ever seen.
3 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels