Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Perfect location for an overnight stop on the way to Florida .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Santee State Park

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Nearest to Santee State Park. Quiet rooms.
Cons: Better breakfast and Wi-Fi strength.
Location: Santee State Park
Did not spend much time in the room. Chose this motel because it allowed our dogs to stay there. Downside was lack of a dog run for them to get out and stretch their legs. room was reasonably clean. Beds were a little to soft for our liking. They need to learn how to make coffee ~~~ very weak!!! Tasted like color water.
4 out of 5
by Juliana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
After 11PM someone tried to gain entry to me room. I was going to call the police but it turned out the front desk had given someone else a key to my room. The door latch was the only thing preventing strangers from entering my room while I was asleep. It was very upsetting and unsafe. The front desk then had the gall to call me and ask me why I was in the room and how I got in. No apology for their error. I would never stay at a Super 8 again.
4 out of 5
by John

Jack's travels

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
I got what I payed for. A place to sleep on my way North for a good price. That's what I got. Breakfast was below average
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

terrible hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The location
The room was terrible and the staff checked us in wasn't friendly. The most terrible thing is the room smells just like a petting zoo and I don't have a pet with me. This is the worst hotel I have never encountered. I couldn't sleep that night because of the smell. It was late at night when we were there and we were tired so we had to stay there.
5 out of 5
by Sorin

More than expected

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
A large spacious room, with a big flat screen tv, a coffee table, and there was a sofa besides the bed. Quite impressive for a $50/night stay. The only thing we weren't happy about - the AC doesn't have an electronic display, so you have no idea what temperature you set your a/c to; you need to kind of "feel" it when is right for you. But overall very pleased, nice place for the money paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice FL and Cape Cod MA

Convenient area off the highway for travelers.

Posted May 7, 2017
Clean and orderly. Pleasant area with plenty of choices for restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Barry Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Shirley, We appreciate your great comments, and will continue to do our best to acommadate customers such as yourself. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you stay with us again. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and appreciate the good remarks you made about us. Thank You, Barry Patel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
The place is older and could use some updating. It was okay for one night.