Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Not so Good

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The desk Clerk was very nice.
Cons: Complete renovations and upgrade parking lot security.
Location: I did not like the location. It was behind a convenience store.
I booked through Expedia and was surprised to find that the motel was under construction. The lobby was very nice but the rest of the place was old and tired. I walked past the rubble to my room. I walked in, put my bags down, The room smelled bad, the air conditioner was rattling. There were some unsavory people roaming the parking lot be obnoxious. I picked up my bags and left because I did not feel safe for myself or my vehicle in the lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

worse motel I have ever been in.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: everything
Dirty. very old everything. Toilet seat was not bolted down. Beds were way past good. Staff did not understand english very well. Would not have stayed if we hadn't pre paid a month ago. Just read your disclaimer below. Guess this can't be posted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Old Hotel that needs demolition

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Room was dirty,Noisy Air conditioning barely worked. WiFi was bad. Lobby bathroom was filthy. I went for the solar eclipse and just needed a place to lay my head. I would not recommend the Whitten Inn to any one staying in Santee SC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for short stays

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Check in went well. The location was great. The price was great, but the room had a smell behind the tv/corners. After being there over night we started seeing roaches in the bathroom. The bathroom toilet & shower was soiled with brown stains. My stay was ok since it was only for two nights. It's in the process of being renovated.
1 out of 5
by Christopher

So many roaches

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was full of roaches. Bathroom and bath tub unclean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Got there after booking and they were sold out, took over an hour to get me another hotel when I was dead tired
1 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Needs a little work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Wow! Very nasty. Not happy at All. The first room they gave me had roaches and dirty rugs and bedding. Complained to the front desk and they gave me another room with the same problems. Wish I could have gotten my money refunded but all other hotels were booked. Horrible stay.
1 out of 5
by Arthur

Very unprofessional

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The lady at the desk was doing other things which had me waiting for a long time. They didn't have the room that I booked. I requested my money back and went somewhere else.