Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsauken, NJ

Intransigent hotel policies.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Plenty to see and do.
Reserved room months in advance, prepaid with credit card. Itinerary changed. Hotel refused a refund! Never going there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Worst service ever even for the price

Posted Dec 31, 2016
First, the best I can say is it has a centric location and was cheap. However it wouldn't bother me to pay a little more for better room cleaning. The cleaning service lady was totally careless, I had to insist couple times with management to have the carpet get vacuum cleaned and change pillows covers. Some times didn't change towels or removed the trash, I tipped her trying to motivate an improvement, she didn't earned it but it didn't work. Doesn't looks like management cares as we were not the only ones complaining and now I see that other reviewers concur. Very bad to show Chilenian spirit.
5 out of 5
by Josephine from Santiago, Chile

Wonderful!

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Eduardo and Ivan were so lovely and helpful. Would stay again in a heartbeat!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very difficult to find and really dirty .

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It's not a hotel : it is an apartment complex that individual units are rented for the night which will likely vary by individual owner .
Cons: Really dirty , hard to find the office and building is in the middle of a very busy intersection with no place to park .
Location: Very urban location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

great location! big space!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
carpet looked dirty and found some hair on the bed sheets...the apartment had two separate full bathroom with shower and two bedrooms, a living room with dining room and ful kitchen with all amenities needed...very safe area just three blocks away from Chilean presidential palace La Moneda...
3 out of 5
by Sudatta from Toronto

Decent place, not much service

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great. However, the wifi didn't work and there was no toilet paper. we had checked-in on Sunday, but we didn't see any front desk service except just before 5PM when we checked in. The apartment itself was clean and spacious but had they avoided some basic house-keeping errors, our stay could have been more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlottesville, va

Good location run down facility

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The location and wifi were the only good things. The paint was dirty, towels were ripped, and carpets were stained. The bathrooms were cramped and one of them was missing part of the door handle. My daughter got locked in and we were about to call the front desk when we managed to open it through the hole where part of the outside handle was still hanging on the door. So if you are on a budget and want yo walk everywhere it is a good place. Otherwise chose somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A lousy hotel - should be stricken from Expedia.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Please see above list
Location: Grocery store handy.
1) Unit meant for three people but pushed on to us as for four people. 2) Missing towels (for fourth person), bed was a pull out in the living room, dirty carpets, missing light bulbs. 3) Missing utensils, cups, cutlery etc. for fourth person not supplied even though repeatedly requested. 4) Cooking utensils not complete, e.g, spatula, cooking pan, no lighter to light the stove, no scissors, broken handle on pots and pans, no paper towels. 5) Unhygeneic , with bed bugs and itchy seats, remote and TV did not work 6) Rude staff, the office is hard to locate and the door is always closed, many a time unattended. 7) Elevators did not work most of the time. Our money should be refunded as the booking and delivery was substandard and legally in bad faith.
3 out of 5
by Phebe from The universe

Apartment Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were here over Christmas, so it was nice to have the extra space as well as the kitchen. There's a supermarket nearby, so we stocked up on food since most places were closed for the Christmas holiday. Comfortable apartment with a nice big bed; close to most of the museums and sights for tourists; not the quietest neighborhood, but definitely comfortable.