Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Offered more than he can give

Posted May 23, 2017
There were no amenities in the bathroom. Never came cleaning staff, according to what was offered at reception. The dishes were not cleaned properly. The room was comfortable, the location was very close to the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice apartment in Santiago centro

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Very nice for the price.. Its near to the all places in Santiago centro is comfortable, the attention is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended, also not happy with Expedia.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Staff were nice, helpful, location good. Not much else positive to say.
Cons: I had booked a room for this hotel for 2 separate nights. When we arrived for our first stay, there was no room available, so we had to find another hotel and pay (had already paid Expedia for this night). The 2nd stay (6 days later) went smoothly, however the room was not particularly clean, no toilet paper, just not impressed. Staff were very friendly, only positive I can give.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Santiago

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to orient ourselves to Santiago. Great to be able to easily go to the markets and cook for ourselves when we wanted to.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from US

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place in the heart of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable but reception difficult to locate

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location was excellent for what we wanted to see. Apartment was comfortable and clean. A large supermarket was next to apartment complex.
Cons: Checking in procedure for non Spanish speakers needs to be emailed before getting there so that you can locate reception more easily
Location: Location was great for a walk into central Santiago. Highly recommend the free walking tour (donation requested) - goes for 4 hours.
Apartment is in a complex of 4 buildings. We were sent to wrong reception 3 times as the reception is not in the same building as the apartment. Not a great experience after a flight from Australia. Thought I was booking an apartment with a queen bed and a single but the single was a sofa bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. Check-in process was confusing and extremely slow. The room was dirty and extremely small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Value for money and centrally located.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Centrally located. Money exchange across the street. Within walking distance to Plaza de Armes and Central Market.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good location, not suitable for two travelers

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Clean, safe, excellent location, but confusing check in process, TV didn't work, shower fell out of wall while using, not enough towels, poor AC, extremely small one bedroom apartment with a queen bed and broken down sleeper couch. Would not have stayed more than one night. Much better for a couple.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable place 4 the price-close to most things!

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Once you arrive at street level you are told to head up to floor 10 in Spanish to the proper reception area. Mario was very friendly and the only English speaking reception staff. There are 4 different towers within the block you might be staying in. After heading back down to ground and finding my room in tower C, level 22, I was surprised to see a clean and spacious apartment. Although the wall-mounted AC leaked all night and formed a pool of water it was a more than acceptable stay. A big supermarket is located in the same city block as your hotel and not too far away is Santa Lucia and the Square. Snow Tours office is just across the road for easy holiday touring. Make sure you visit Valparaiso on the coast -great for some street photography!!