Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and price.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
There is nothing 'continental' about the breakfast. Great location. Room was ok. Staff was one step beyond friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by chintan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from California

Convenient central location.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Location, low cost.
Cons: Air conditioning. The roof top pool needs some chairs to sit down. A hard bench will NOT do.
BMB Suites manage about 17 rooms but only with airconditioning, in four 25 story buildings. Apparently, there are many other management companies there. There is an "overall" information desk at the entrance, but they are not very helpful. They just refer you to the particular management company (e.i. BMB) located in one of the four towers. The Manager of BMB was friendly, spoke good English, and will triy to accomodate you. The air conditioners are mobile units and they have to be emptied periodically, otherwise, the accumulated water will shut them down (and you will have to call the Manager). (If you were lucky enough to get a room with air conditioning.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Very convenient location and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: see above
Location: see above
I've stayed at the hotel 3 times in the past two months.. I like to go there because it is within walking distance of 3 different metro lines, the city centre and there is a grocery store right across the street. There is an ATM open 24/7 right outside the main door in plain view of the reception. The reception is open 24 hours a day. I know that I can arrive into town and have room, food and money all in about 10 minutes. I was a bit disappointed that I couldn't go to the roof and pool for two of my visits, but the reno has been complete for the past couple of weeks and the deck up there on the thirtieth floor is much nicer than what was there before. When the smog is light, there is a wonderful view of the city and mountains from up there. I've heard some people mention that it's awkward to find the hotel reception which is in Tower B on the second floor, but one must keep in mind that these are also apartments where people live full time. Like many time-share properties, entry can be unusual, but if you frequent these places, you soon get used to expecting different check-in procedures. Some properties just send you a code to open the door of your condo and you're on your own as if you owned the condo. In the case of the BMB, the people at the reception are very friendly and will go out of their way to help you and make you feel comfortable. I will continue to stay here when I come to Santiago.
2 out of 5
by Jon from 33881

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels
I thought it was a hotel. It is a few rooms in a big building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by panachinos from pty

Practical Aparthotel

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: It is aparthotel.. it gives the opportunity t prepare some foods. Good price quality relationship
Location: It is close to the main attractions of the chilean historic area. It has a supermarket a restauran and cafeteria nearby.
It was good. The personnel was expecting me at the time agreed. hey provide a map soi was referred to some activities and places nearby
2 out of 5
by Pedro from Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil

Dissapointing

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Service and breakfast
Breakfast included = pack of crackers in the room with butter. No reception.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Wellington, New Zealand

Apartment rather than a Hotel Room

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Pros: The staff were very helpful
Cons: None of the normal services associated with a hotel were available. No English spoken by staff.
Location: The location was handy and close to the central area of Santiago
I thought I was booking a hotel. This place had no sign outside giving the name. The reception was room 214 on the second floor with the door closed. We only found out about it with the help of a security guard from downstairs. No English at all was spoken by any of the staff. None of the advertised facilities seem to exist and the "free included buffet breakfast" consisted of two small bowls of fruit in the fridge. not even any bread. The room itself was reasonable even if a little small On the positive side the staff were very helpful which made up for the language difficulties.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brazil

Photos do not correspond to the real accomodation. Total deception.

Posted Nov 16, 2011
Location: I would recommend some place near Calle Pio Nono, which is the place where a good part of the nightlife takes place and it is a good place for walking, near Cerro San Cristobal.
First of all, there is no guest service at all. The hotel is actually a commercial and residential building where they rent certain apartments as flat accomodations. The photos do not correspond to the real accomodation at all. The breakfast is actually a pack of bread and butter that they leave at your room, jointly with some packs of soluble coffee and milk. The room service has not an expected time to be done and, therefore, you may be surprised by the maids in the middle of your sleep or breakfast, and, if you ask for further time, they deny to do the service for that day. For the same price you can get better hotels near Calle Pio Nono, which is also a good location. I do not recommend this hotel at all.