Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdivia

good upper tier option

Posted Sep 11, 2017
second time I stayed here. Front desk staff offered an optional room upgrade which was well worth the price. Rooms are spacious, but they could use more power outlets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by FGarcia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your preference and for staying with us for the second time. We value your feedback on the comfort of our rooms. Guest comments are very valuable for us in order to keep and improve our service and facilities. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Sincerely, FG GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel close to Lastarria

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Nice and central hotel close to Lastarria area and the Alemana sandwich place is just a short walk away. Metro lines are also close. Room is a little dated but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by FGarcia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We value your time to give us your impression about our Hotel. We are happy to know that you really liked our location, as you said, it is central and close to metro station, surrounded by numerous dining and cultural options, that you can easily go walking. I am pleased to share with you that soon we are planning a refurbishment project on our facilities to improve our standards and service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely., FG GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Short and pricy

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Not quite satisfied, short from other Crown Plazas I have stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by FG, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review about our hotel. Your comments are very important for us, they will help us improve our services and facilities. It will be a big pleasure to have you back in the near future. Sincerely., GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great to stay breakfast is adequate. Staff very accomodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Caro B., Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for posting a review about Crowne Plaza Santiago. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to receive you again. Sincerely., GM
4 out of 5
by Erika

a pleasant hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, good location, all around a nice place to stay at a good price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nope Nope Nope!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
From the stains on the carpet, walls, lamp shades, the chipped and worn shower curtains, beat up base boards and the tattered black out window curtains this place is a 3 star hotel on a GOOD day. As for the location....its close walking distance (5 - 10 mins) to the popular barrios.....HOWEVER......we were robbed while standing DIRECTLY in front of the hotel so that makes it a 2 star hotel in my book. Stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by Israel M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by TIMOTHY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jaroslaw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collie, Western Australia

Very comfortable

Posted May 11, 2017
We added the breakfast and Crowne Club package at US $20 / day/ person and were upgraded to a suite. Well worth it! Staff ALL spoke English well and were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Carolina B., Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for posting your review about Crowne Plaza Santiago. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our facilities and we appreciate your positive comments about service provided by our staff. We hope to receive your visit again. Sincerely., FGarcia GM