Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by camilla

Good breakfast

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
We had a dubble room without bath. Nice hostel and good breakfast with plenty of ceareals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Rustic hostel within walking distance of centre

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Efficient check in and friendly staff, tasty jam at breakfast, but found a bed bug on one of the beds in a triple room, so will not be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by EcoHostel, Hotel Management
Hello Irene, We are sorry about the bedbug, the place gets desinfected at least once a month but sometimes people travel with them so we have to desinfect it again. To keep the place clean is one of our priorities. Bests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Eco friendly and people friendly

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Eco friendly....clean rooms....very nice and helpful staff. Good location for buses and metro.
Cons: Computer needs upgrading along with internet.
Location: Metro, Buses, University, Parks.
Very nice hostel with clean rooms and cleans sheets everyday. Good kitchen with a nice breakfast including wholemeal bread, various jams and coffee etc. Big enough to hold enough people to keep things interesting but small enough to not be too crowded. Esp. helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Sociable central hostel, with kitchen and space

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Socially. Nice outdoor patios. Kitchen. WiFi reception could be better in certain areas. Pretty good location.
4 out of 5
by Kiwi couple from New Zealand

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. A few blocks away from the cafes, great sushi restaurant around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 19, 2013
This was the first time I had to wash my dishes after breakfast. I hoped that other guests were deligent about washing with soap and hot water. There needed to be a larger raised drying rack with a drip pan to hold the many dishes and ensure they stayed clean and uncontaminated from the counter. Rooms can be hot. We were glad to be given a fan after the first night. There is potential for lots of noise from the 2 courtyards, if people stay up late.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms without a view.....

Posted Oct 26, 2012
Staff is very friendly. Kitchen is well equiped, event wineglasses! Breakfast is ok, you only have to add fruits and salty cold cuts, if you like this. There are only two rooms with private bathroom and several rooms have no window! Room No.1 ist for 6p. It has a window but no grating, so that everyone can jump in from the road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

I echo the Eco

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Pros: Meeting people and helpful friendly staff
Cons: Some talk noise carried through the hostel. The floorboards upstairs creaked
Location: A brisk walk from downtown.
A backpacker hostel. Very friendly helpfu staff. Floorboards creak and it could enlist if the hostel were full. Fine while I was there.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast ok, warm showers, heating only in common areas.