Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Home away from home

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
We were extremely pleased with the Park Plaza because it felt like we could live there. Very comfortable and pleasing to the eye.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Paola Rosas, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments!
5 out of 5
by raphael

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Paola Rosas, Hotel Management
Gracias.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Close to amenities including restaurants, grocery store, pharmacy, coffee shops and points of interest. Hotel staff are really friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland

Good location, felt safe

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Not far to walk to Plaza Des Armes and many other sights. Good location for transport. Overall an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Its location
Cons: Internet
Easy walking to Santiago central, metro, museums, shops, restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Eddie

Great downtown hotel for sightseeing

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
+ve :Great downtown location for sightseeing...all within walking distance. Reasonable price for a good 3-stars hotel. Free WiFi is fast. -ve : Hotel amenity is minimal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel needs renovations
Hotel is in the very good location,close to everything.The restaurants and shopping are in walking distance. Hotel is old and in need of renovations.Room was ok,and washroom very small,miniature..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Romero

Great stay!

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
This place is awesome! I wish I owned a loft in that building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Del Mar, CA

Downtown location was great.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace the floor rugs, they are filthy!
Location: The park is a 2 minute walk, lots of historic buildings in easy walking distance.
The location is great, right in the heart of the city and a very short walk to the nearby park with the historic "Castillo". We were on the 14th floor, so we didn't have any of the noise issues that others had. The supermarket is a quick 1 minute walk thru the apartment building center court which was great because we wanted to cook in the apartment and not eat out. The apartment we had was a loft which worked well and felt spacious. As others have noted, the AC doesn't work. It runs and runs and runs, but never gets cool. They left a fan in the loft area knowing that the AC was broken I guess. During our stay it wasn't that hot, so we were ok with the fan. The staff were very helpful and spoke English well enough. The unit itself is looking tired with several "rough edges". If you are looking for a glamourous room because you don't want to go out and explore Santiago, then this might not be the choice for you. If you are flying out from Santiago, best to book a private car thru TransVIP instead of a taxi thru the hotel staff as the taxis the hotel books are CLP6000 more expensive.