Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria bc canada

Hotel room had cockroaches and was very noisy.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The room was over a very busy narrow street and the traffic noise reverberated into the room . If one closed the window it was too hot. THERE was a hawker shouting out her wares well after 11 pm every night.They provide only 1 roll of toilet paper and the store only sells packs of 4. We want to cancel our reservation to return there on 117 January.please contact us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely Apartment in central Santiago

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: I like the fact it was quite a night and it had a balcony. It was an ideal location for me, very close to Lastarria.
Cons: There was a washing machine in the apartment, but the equipment looked very old. The airer was very dirty so I chose not to use them.
Location: Very central, close to lots of museums, art galleries, parks and loads of good places to eat. also close to bus and metro stops.
This isn't a hotel, it is an apartment in a fairly large block. When I first got to the building I wasn't impressed by the condition of the reception area and seriously became to question my decision to choose this accommodation. I was directed to a apartment number and thought this was my apartment, but it is actually an office and reception and I was able to book in with no problems. I was then taken to my loft style apartment, which I loved! It was clean, it had a balcony and it was quiet. I was there for 2 weeks; cleaners came in every now and then, changed the bedding and towels and did a general tidy up. It suited me and the reason why I was staying in Santiago for 2 weeks (work related). I felt very safe staying there and getting back there at night. This is a very good option if you want a small apartment to stay in rather than a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: Metropolitan Cathedral
Great hotel and great location. Very nice and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Durty, nosy

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Alarm rigne all Time for nothing, spring in The Bed, probleme with The parking,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Cons: The cleanliness, the towels were not very white as they looked to be over used, the utensils provided needed to be cleaned again before use.
Location: Not far from things, it is close to lots of restaurants, parks and shops.
If you can't speak much Spanish it is quite difficult to communicate with the staff as they didn't speak any English. We were told to message a WhatsApp number if we had any questions or problems that spoke English, after sending two messages we could see that they read them but never got a response.
4 out of 5
by Jacobus

Pass the lobbies and get to the apartment.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
To find where to get your keys and check in is very difficult. The state of the lobbies and hallways (that smell of pets) are terrible. The apartment itself is small but very nice. I liked it a lot. The area is also very very central for tourist purposes.The wifi is really really bad and slow. One would expect much better when paying more than $50 a night. I was in 1313 block B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas VZL

Convenient location.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Convenient location. Fast internet, supermarkets and restaurants around, metro stations near.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
I got to Santiago early in the morning, I just wanted to check my luggage but no one was there so I had to wait about an hour or so. They told me to come back at 2pm so I did. They ended up giving me a room after 3:15. The room was not clean. I found the full bag of trash in the kitchen that the last person staying left, there were some trash on the floor, and one of pillow smelled so bad, it was't obviously washed and changed from last people!! I stayed here 3 nights, but they never came for cleaning. No toilet paper or soap or enough towel for 3 nights. The location is super convenient but very noisy at night. There are supposed to be a swimming pool in the facility but they didn't mention where and I don't think there is one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, US

5 nights $200 - good value

Posted May 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location and apartment style
Cons: better equipped, working internet/cable on day of check-in, working hairdryer, kitchen and more frequent cleaning
Location: shopping, museums, restaurants, grocery store, coffee shops.
Good for the price, but definitely not a hotel. Great location - city center. Lots to do. We were there for only 5 nights - place was small but ok for 2. When booking, they called it a loft - definitely not that. More of an efficiency with the bedroom separated by a sliding door. Modern looking and cute. King size bed was two single put together and not very comfortable, but for the price ($200/5 nights) was a good deal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central area no service

Posted May 3, 2017 on Orbitz
There was no service. It's an appartment building where the night shift guards were trying to help me finding the room.... Only suggest to book, if you arrive daytime. Don't believe to the 24-hour promise. It's a promise.