Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to shopping

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: close to metro, shopping
arrived at 10AM ( flew all night from California) got my room at 1230PM
3 out of 5
by teh-tzun

beware of poor front desk services

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel service at the front desk is far from desirable. I only want to mention 3 issues. 1. most of the front desk staff cannot converse in English. 2. When we find one who can speak English, we asked for 2 services: a) to offer a morning call at 7 AM in last day, as we must to catch a morning coach and b) to book a taxi to arrive at the hotel at 8:30 am to ensure that we could reach the bus terminal on time. In the afternoon the attendant confirmed such arrangements. this was done 2 days before our departure.. 3. On the day of my departure, we received no morning call. when we checked the front desk, there was no instruction left at the desk. We went downstairs for the taxi at 8:30 am. The desk confirmed that such a request was made. At 8:45 am. we were told that it would be another another 10 minutes before the said taxi would come. So we went outside the hotel and got a taxi withing 2 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Chili delight

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Modern
Cons: Hard to find and parking was a pain.
Location: Oldest restaurant in South America and it was great.
Only spent one night .hotel in moderern location but a challenge to find with a cheap rental car map. Nice modern room and good for walking about Santiago. Hotel staf Daniel spoke perfect English which was a big help and he could not have been nicer or more helpful. As a matter of fact the people of chili were very nice to me my wife and sister. Thank you chili.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice employees

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we are happy about our selection
3 out of 5
by Angelique from Benalmadena Pueblo

Good, clean base for exploring the city

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels
This is a suite hotel, with entrance into a small sitting area, with wooden block floor, with dining table and kitchenette - sink, work top, two plate electric hob and microwave. Through this room is the small bedroom, which is carpeted, with wardrobe cupboard containing a decent size safe, small hanging area and shelving. To the side of the bedroom is the very small bathroom, so small you either have to leave the door open, or go in to the side of the loo to close the door. There is only one ceiling light in the kitchen/living room, not really adequate to see what you are doing in the kitchen area. Likewise, in the bathroom, there is only one ceiling light, so when you are using the shower over the bathtub, you are virtually in the dark as the shower curtain cuts out most of the light. However, the suite was very clean (it is quite a new building), and is well placed for visiting the city, being only a short distance from Los Heroes and/or La Moneda metro stations. Downside: very 'bijoux' so much so that when the bedroom cupboard door is open, say to access the safe, you can't open the bedroom door to the living area. The hob is so slow, it took almost twenty minutes to boil enough water in the kettle to make two cups of coffee. Upside: well placed for tourist sites, clean. Breakfast was included in our room rate, served 07.00 to 10.00, very basic, but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guillermo from Caracas, Venezuela

excellent location

Posted Feb 4, 2014
nice people, clean, spacious, comfortable for the price.
5 out of 5
by Sean from Kansas City

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent central location and value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Santiago visit

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Refurbishing would be good
Location: Good location
Staff were very helpful. Hotel advertises wifi but my room was out of range. Could sit just out of room and would receive! Finally they installed a receiver and I could connect. Place is in need of an upgrade but good location.
1 out of 5
by Volkmar Guido from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Dreadful experience

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: central location is good.
Cons: noise, dirt, no internet, broken amenities. Misleading photos of the hotel on the internet
Location: centrally but in the old part of town. not good for business traveler
nothing seems to work in this hotel. No internet, kitchen stove out of order, door to dorm came down when I touched it, bathroom extremely small, toilet seems to be made for small children but not for adults. Hotel is very dirty, the breakfast room dreadful, the quality of the breakfast not up to the usual high Chilean standards. Staff is very friendly (if you are a good Spanish speaker) but totally incompetent. Complaints about the most severe conditions like no internet, and a not working stove were met with shrugs and total indifference by the staff. If I hadn't prepaid I would have left shortly after seeing our accommodation. But the worst thing of all was the constant noise form traffic and room neighbours; this hotel has no noise insulation whatsoever and as a consequence you will hear not only your neighbours activities in other adjacent rooms but also every single horn and siren miles away. Attention travellers: this hotel claims to be in the city centre. In the centre it is, but in the old part of town. If you are on a business trip this location is as remote as you can get. The photos of the place on expedia do not reflect the true -much worse - nature and exterior/interior of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels