Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Viña del Mar

An awful experience.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleaning! Beds! All can be improved!
Location: I didn't stay long enough to see what's arround.
Due to my work, i had to stay the night at Santiago. I booked a room at Relen Suites and i only stayed there for 10 minutes. First. The advice says "parking facilities", but it's not included in the price. You have to talk with the doorman who can find a parking in the building for USD 20 without a receipt. Second. I went to the room, i opened the door and i was kicked by an awful sweat smell. I realised the walls were stained, like some one has been using them as a napkin for months. Third. The bed. It didn' had blankets and the mattress was in a terrible state. I sat in the bed and i almost fall in my back, it was like a black hole in the middle of the bed. I took my suitcase, i went to the doorman and I gave him the keys. I'm still asking for a refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived a bit early and they allowed us to check in right away, which was very appreciated. The room was fairly clean. Pretty much what I expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

bleugh.

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
I regret picking this hotel. Location was good but the service was atrocious. no housekeeping at all. mouldy shower curtain. dirty dishes. dirty floors and walls. no key fob provided so you were at the mercy of someone deciding to let you into the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable apartment. Great views of Santiago.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Cons: Could be a wider range of kitchen equipment
Useful kitchen. Good location for exploring the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mty

nice suite- studii

Posted Apr 6, 2015
perfect for the price paid. Excellent location. Theres no staff just the security guys
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Great location and price; terrible management

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location, view, cost.
Cons: Everything.
An apartment badly maintained by clearly absentee owner. On-site manager ill-equipped to handle foreigners and/or cleaning. Great location, views and price, but you are absolutely on your own for everything else. Be forewarned: If you arrive late at night, the front gate will be locked and the phone number provided will not get you a person. I had to wait until another resident came home and kindly let me in. The security guard for the entire building, not the rental units, then had trouble finding the person responsible for the apartment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centric Stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
After a training seminar it was a great stop to get things together before going home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rellen Suites - more of an apt. hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
This is really more of an apthotel, meaning most of the other people in the building appear to be residents. The room itself is immaculate and well sized for 2 people. It's ideal for the business travel. The best part is by far the windows. One wall in both the bedroom and the living room is a window with expansive views over the downtown area and plaza de armas. While the building lacks the amenities of a full hotel the location, good room condition and amazing views make this room an incredible deal. Only drawback: no air conditioning
3 out of 5
by Gwyn from Uk

It was alright

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
I arrived at relen at 0900 and I was able to check in, although check in time wasn't until 3pm The Apartment was pretty much as described. Functional. The wifi was down whilst I arrived and the host quickly rectified this. Location is fantastic. 1 block from City center and a supermarket across the road
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment style hotel room with a central location

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
I was quite pleased with the hotel as it is in a central location with a good price considering everything in the room/apartment. It is a one bedroom apartment with a kitchenette and a tiny balcony. It is a few blocks from the Bellas Artes metro stop as well as a few blocks from the Plaza de Armas square and metro station. Also a few blocks away from a major shopping district as well. There are also two grocery stores (one next door and one across the street.) The kitchenettes are fully functional and have all the basic needs covered. There is also a rooftop pool and balcony on the 26th floor which has a great view of the city of Santiago. The only downsides are a few scuffs and nicks in the paint and such - just a little wear and tear but nothing bad at all. For the location, price and amenities, I found it to be quite a good value.