Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by RAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced apartment and lacked WiFi

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
We booked what we thought was a double ensuite in the hostal and when we arrived we were told we were in an apartment 2/3 blocks away. We were initially happy with this arrangement but as the apartment turned out not to have WiFi and the hostal insisting on wanting to communicate via email this provided some difficulties due to the apaapartments location. We informed them we could not locate the ssid for the WiFi on 3 separate occasions and we were told they would send someone over. It was never fixed. This was quite frustrating as I had to make a number of important business calls via Skype late in the night due to time differences and the only option I had was to either use my phone data or walk 3 blocks late at night with my devices. I preferred the former and incurred additional costs when really the apartment should have had WiFi. In addition, we were told we had to leave a $100 deposit for the key, something we were not informed of when we booked. We can't rate the hostal itself as we didn't stay but having returned to Santiago 5 days later and staying in a different apartment nearby we really think the Santiago backpackers apartment was over priced and lacked basic facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect stay. Nice people! Great location!
2 out of 5
by John from Colorado

Great staff, awful noise from the street

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staff was great. Spoke excellent English and were very helpful. Couldn't have asked for better. Unfortunately I had a private room that faced the street and it was really noisy. Lots of buses and trucks stopped right below my window and the windows didn't do anything to keep out the noise. Otherwise I would have really liked this place since the location was great and the staff was really nice.
5 out of 5
by robin

close to every thing

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels
excellent and friendly staffs
5 out of 5
by Big e

Pretty much perfect...

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels
Honestly, this might be the best hostel in which we have ever stayed. My wife & I have several dozen hostels in as many countries under our belts. The staff is amazingly helpful. There was a Dutch understudy named Feliz who was so knowledgeable. And willing to share. And the lovely Katarina may be the kindest chilena in a country of wonderful people. If you can swing it, stay in the apartment on Monjitas. AMAZING view!! Very clean, decent breakfast, kitchen, wi-fi, central to everything-15 minutes to bellavista (bars, fries, Pablo nerudas house). And 10 minutes to La Vega ( vegetable market, good cheap Chilean food). Everyone speaks decent English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arrived from New Zealand

Posted Feb 20, 2012 on Hotels
We were upgraded to a 2 bed apartment, very modern and well situated for the touring the city on arrival. This was brilliant as we were very tired because of the long flight and going through the time zone!!! The staff at the hostel were brilliant as we needed to organise internal flights and our trip going south quite quickly, their advice saved us time and quite a bit of money. The manager couldn't be more helpful with both. The receptionists were very friendly and only too [pleased to give us further advice and help us with our poor Spanish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hostel bien situé, personnal accueillant

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Personnel accueillant, Cassandra qui travaille la bas nous a bien renseignées !
Cons: La température de la douche peut réserver des surprises mais rien de rédhibitoire !
Location: Situé près de la Vega Central, Bella Vista, Bellas Artes et la Plaza de Armas. Top niveau localisation.
Très bonne découverte. Nous y avons passé 3 nuits, auberge calme qui propose de nombreuses activités (cours de salsa par exemple). Rapport qualité prix excellent, très bon petit déjeuner. Nous y retournerions sans hésiter et recommandons cette adresse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Ari, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por tus comentarios! Nos vemos pronto otra vez!
5 out of 5
by Ciro

Excelente estadía!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excelente estadia! Muy buen servicio, con una ubicación céntrica y habitaciones confortables.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Ari, Hotel Management
Estamos felices de saber que disfrutaste tu estadia!